THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Tropheus
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 40
Join date : 2011-06-08

Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost Empty
PostSubject: Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost   Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 11 2011, 23:54

Can RJBs turboboost and hit a unit with bladevanes hiding in cover as long as they start and finish their move outside the terrain?

Justification and precedent would be helpful.
Back to top Go down
GrenAcid
Sybarite
GrenAcid

Posts : 257
Join date : 2011-06-02
Location : Poland

Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost   Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 12 2011, 01:05

Yes, rules say you cant hurt vehicles, but unit in cover gets cover saves.
Thats it.

_________________
....shhh, it's okay, it's just me....

Archon of All-seeing Eye Cabal.
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost   Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 12 2011, 16:35

GreenAcid is right. The Bladevanes may target units in cover, whose cover saves apply as normal.
Additionally the Jetbike rules say you may ignore all terrain, unless you sart or end your move inside it.

So as a conclusion you may hit the models inside a pice of terrain, while ignoring said terrain for all other purposes, except cover saves.


P.S.:
I could swear there was a rule back in 3rd for exactly this type of situation, were a skimmer, jetbike or jump infantry that wanted to interact with a model in terrain (eg. Tank Shock or chain snares) could not ignore terrain for this round, but it seems to be gone.

edit:
P.P.S:
The FAQ even says it ignores this Terrain.
BRB FAQ ver. 1.4 wrote:

Q: If a skimmer tank shocks or rams an enemy unit that
is in terrain must it take a Dangerous Terrain test? (p71)
A: Only if it begins or ends its move in terrain.

_________________
Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost   Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Jet bikes, terrain and turbo boost
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: