THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Ongoing multiple assaults

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Painjunky
Wych
Painjunky

Posts : 871
Join date : 2011-08-08
Location : Sunshine Coast

Ongoing multiple assaults Empty
PostSubject: Ongoing multiple assaults   Ongoing multiple assaults I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 08 2014, 15:08

So lets say a knight has charged my BMs and after combat its base completely surrounded by the large BM unit.

Next turn I want to charge the knight with my wyches but I cannot get into base contact because the beasts are in the way.

Can the wyches charge the knight even tho they cannot get into base contact?

Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Ongoing multiple assaults Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ongoing multiple assaults   Ongoing multiple assaults I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 08 2014, 15:19

I'd have to say no. A charging model has to move into base to base contact with the unit it is charging or the assault fails. If you don't leave a gap big enough for at least one model to get into b2b then the charge would fail.

_________________
Ongoing multiple assaults YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Painjunky
Wych
Painjunky

Posts : 871
Join date : 2011-08-08
Location : Sunshine Coast

Ongoing multiple assaults Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ongoing multiple assaults   Ongoing multiple assaults I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 08 2014, 15:29

Cool. Thanks Adhemar.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Ongoing multiple assaults Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ongoing multiple assaults   Ongoing multiple assaults I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Ongoing multiple assaults
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: