THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 two questions

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
MFive
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 139
Join date : 2013-01-23
Location : Inside You.

two questions Empty
PostSubject: two questions   two questions I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 29 2014, 18:30

I have two questions that came up in a recent game, the first of which is if the my opponent has no models in the close combat but the one in a challenge, can the rest attack him? we have seen this in several battle reports on youtube, but in the BRB, the only thing on the topic that we can find is Outside Forces (p.g. 103), which states "Wounds" may be allocated to the enemy model in a challenge.(assuming that i understand it correctly)

any help on this?

the 2nd question that i had, is what happens when a non-barrage blast template is covering a model that is behind LoS terrain? we played it as he could be wounded by the blast, afterall he was under the template, but from my understanding this would only be done if the blast also had the barrage special rule (center of the template had LoS to the model, but not the tank that fired it)

did we do it wrong?

P.S: sorry for the text wall
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

two questions Empty
PostSubject: Re: two questions   two questions I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 29 2014, 21:53

In the first case, wounds can be allocated to a model in a challenge if there are no other models engaged in that combat from that models side. Basically, once everything else is dead, any excess wounds are allocated to the model in the challenge. This is a change to the 6th edition way of doing things.

In the second case, the rules for blasts/templates in terrain have been removed simplified in 7th edition and you are correct that if you are under the marker you can be hit and wounded, even if you're out of LOS to the firer.

_________________
two questions YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
MFive
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 139
Join date : 2013-01-23
Location : Inside You.

two questions Empty
PostSubject: Re: two questions   two questions I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 29 2014, 23:55

@Count Adhemar wrote:
In the first case, wounds can be allocated to a model in a challenge if there are no other models engaged in that combat from that models side. Basically, once everything else is dead, any excess wounds are allocated to the model in the challenge. This is a change to the 6th edition way of doing things.

so, at the start of the round of combat that i only have an archon in a challenge, my enemies non-challange models may not attack my archon? (just making sure i clearly understand this)

@Count Adhemar wrote:
In the second case, the rules for blasts/templates in terrain have been removed simplified in 7th edition and you are correct that if you are under the marker you can be hit and wounded, even if you're out of LOS to the firer.

oh ok, i didn't know that they changed it.

thanks!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

two questions Empty
PostSubject: Re: two questions   two questions I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 30 2014, 00:17

@MFive wrote:
@Count Adhemar wrote:
In the first case, wounds can be allocated to a model in a challenge if there are no other models engaged in that combat from that models side. Basically, once everything else is dead, any excess wounds are allocated to the model in the challenge. This is a change to the 6th edition way of doing things.

so, at the start of the round of combat that i only have an archon in a challenge, my enemies non-challange models may not attack my archon? (just making sure i clearly understand this)

If the Archon is your only model involved in the combat then all the enemy attacks would be resolved against him. If you have any other models involved in the same combat then they would need to be removed first before any excess wounds are allocated to the Archon. Note that wounds are allocated, attacks are not (unless multiple units are involved in the combat).

_________________
two questions YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
MFive
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 139
Join date : 2013-01-23
Location : Inside You.

two questions Empty
PostSubject: Re: two questions   two questions I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 30 2014, 20:01

ok, thanks!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




two questions Empty
PostSubject: Re: two questions   two questions I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
two questions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: