THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Grumpy Kwi
Nightmare Doll on the Loose
Grumpy Kwi

Posts : 362
Join date : 2011-06-02
Location : San Jose, CA

Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 08 2011, 05:09

Saw a little room for interpretation here but I feel someone with a good sense of the mechanics can make this an easy answer.

If Vect is hit by a strength 6 shot and fails the shadowfield save, does he:

A. Die instantly

B. Gets to fall back on the ghost plate armor before determining a wound?

Sorry if this was mentioned before. Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 08 2011, 05:19

pg. 24 - "the model only ever gets to make one saving throw"

Vect had his one chance, takes the Str 6 hit, instant death rules go into effect, and the Lord of the Dark City goes home in an itty bitty ditty bag after some enterprising use of a sponge. I looked over Shadowfield again and saw nothing that suggested it should circumvent that rule.

_________________
Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate K93hWhs
Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Grumpy Kwi
Nightmare Doll on the Loose
Grumpy Kwi

Posts : 362
Join date : 2011-06-02
Location : San Jose, CA

Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 08 2011, 14:25

@Thor665 wrote:
and the Lord of the Dark City goes home in an itty bitty ditty bag after some enterprising use of a sponge.

LOL, love it!

Thanks a bunch, Kwi
Back to top Go down
speedfreek
Sybarite
speedfreek

Posts : 373
Join date : 2011-05-18
Location : Sweden

Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 06 2011, 13:19

Also important to note, a model must always use it's best save, so if Vect falls of an explodig Raider or stumbles on a wreck, he has to make a 2+, instead of using the "safe method" of using his 4+save.

_________________
Harlequinade Macabre - Project Log
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 06 2011, 15:50

yup, the only reason he has Ghostplate on is so that if his Shadowfield fails, the Supreme Archon has something better than a 5+ to fall back on Razz

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
tlronin
Wych
avatar

Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 06 2011, 21:33

Which further emphasises the fact that Vect should either be in CC or not on the table at all. Wink

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate   Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Vect and his shadowfield and ghost plate
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: