THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 A question about detachments

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Ciirian
Sybarite
Ciirian

Posts : 462
Join date : 2011-06-06

A question about detachments Empty
PostSubject: A question about detachments   A question about detachments I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 13 2014, 02:52

I'm a bit confused about how detachments work in the game now. Is it possible to use two Dark Eldar detachments in an armylist as long as they are not the primary army? Was thinking of using Eldar as the primary army and using 2 detachments of Dark Eldar (One Coven and one Cult)
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

A question about detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: A question about detachments   A question about detachments I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 13 2014, 07:23

No, but you could do it if you took the DE as two Combined Arms Detachments (CAD) and the Eldar as an Allied Detachment.

Basically you can have as many CADs as you want now, subject to the minimum 1 HQ and 2 Troops for each. One of these will be your Primary and that will be the one from which your Warlord is chosen. You can also take an Allied Detachment but this must be from a different faction to your CAD.


_________________
A question about detachments YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

A question about detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: A question about detachments   A question about detachments I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 14 2014, 13:21

All these new terms threw me for a day or two but basically you can now take multiple Force Orgs in the one army (say 4 Archons, 4 Warrior units, 6 Ravagers, etc is now legal) but allies use the same 6th ed allies restrictions.

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
DrakeHarkonnen
Hellion
DrakeHarkonnen

Posts : 51
Join date : 2013-07-19

A question about detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: A question about detachments   A question about detachments I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 14 2014, 21:41

you can take any number of detachments, so you can take multiple allied detachments in battleforged
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




A question about detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: A question about detachments   A question about detachments I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
A question about detachments
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: