THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Grenades in assault

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Silverglade
Wych
Silverglade

Posts : 521
Join date : 2012-12-30

Grenades in assault Empty
PostSubject: Grenades in assault   Grenades in assault I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 19:57

I friend of mine is questioning my on whether you can still use multiple grenades in assault.

he quoted the following:

"Some grenades can be used to make shooting attacks or attacks in the fight sub-phase, albeit to different effect. Only one grenade (of any type) can be thrown by a unit per phase".


Which I did see in the rules.

I read that to talk to throwing grenades (as opposed to assaulting with them).

Am I wrong? Are our wyches screwed?

If I am right and this hasn't changed from 6th ed. Where can I point him?
Back to top Go down
Laughingcarp
Wych
Laughingcarp

Posts : 562
Join date : 2013-09-03
Location : The insane asylum of the universe

Grenades in assault Empty
PostSubject: Re: Grenades in assault   Grenades in assault I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 20:18

Correct; "Only one grenade (of any type) can be thrown by a unit per phase."
That specifically refers to the shooting phase.

We know this because two paragraphs further on that exact same page (180 of the hardcopy, or 3rd paragraph of the grenades section otherwise) it states;
"A model can use such a grenade as a Melee weapon, but can only ever make one attack, regardless of the number of Attacks on its profile or any bonuses."

So shooting is 1 grenade/unit.
And assault is 1 grenade/model.

Hope this helps!

_________________
I dedicate these deaths to Odin Allfather, Spearshaker, One Eye.
Fleet Shadowmaker - Kabal of the Dying Sun; Cult of Marrow Excised; Coven of Lambent Hunger
Sons of the Last Breath - Chaos Space Marines
Host of Shattered Purity - Chaos Daemons
Back to top Go down
 
Grenades in assault
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: