THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 This whole Jinx thing

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
MurDok
Kabalite Warrior
MurDok

Posts : 220
Join date : 2013-07-24

This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 12:33

Am I the only one seeing that our passengers in a boat that has declared Jinx, can only fire snapshots? I'll quote the rule in seperate sentences;

"When a unit with any models with the Jink special rule is selected as a target for a shooting attack, you may declare that it will Jinx.
The decision must be made before any To Hit rolls have been made.
If the unit Jinks, all models in the unit with this special rule gain a 4 + cover save until the start of their next Movement phase, but they can only fire Snap Shots until the end of their next turn"

This wouldnt be the first time I miss read the rules, i just the help of my fellow archons so i can better explain why or why not the dudes inside snapfire. Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
Starkadder
Kabalite Warrior
Starkadder

Posts : 118
Join date : 2013-03-31
Location : Oxford

This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: Re: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 13:13

Unless a transport and its contents are the same unit then no. No book in front of me, but I'm pretty sure they're not. They don't have to be in coherency all game, etc. etc.

I think they're OK. Look in the transports section, it may have something more specific.

_________________
Sh*te Dwarf Online: "One of the top ten gaming blogs you will read in the next 30 minutes."
Back to top Go down
Siticus the Ancient
Wych
Siticus the Ancient

Posts : 936
Join date : 2011-09-10
Location : Riga, Latvia

This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: Re: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 14:53

See, passengers already are safe with the "...any models with the Jink special rule" bit. There are no passengers that have this special rule! Furthermore, the passengers are not a part of the unit (for example, a Raider). Therefore, passengers can shoot normally when their transport uses Jink.

_________________
Siticus Empyrean Vision - my Facebook page with various painting projects
Siticus' Empyrean Visions log - the project log for my Aeldari works and beyond
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: Re: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 15:06

JinK

Sorry, it was just bugging me.

_________________
This whole Jinx thing YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: Re: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 06 2014, 07:12

It's okay, Adhemar. Very Happy I was about to do the same thing.

But yeah, this was a concern for me as well. I just hope it doesn't get FAQ'ed the opposite way.
Back to top Go down
Starkadder
Kabalite Warrior
Starkadder

Posts : 118
Join date : 2013-03-31
Location : Oxford

This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: Re: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 06 2014, 17:42

@Jimsolo wrote:
It's okay, Adhemar.  Very Happy  I was about to do the same thing.

But yeah, this was a concern for me as well.  I just hope it doesn't get FAQ'ed the opposite way.

Ditto. The sensible thing would have been for them to do a LD test to see if they are immune to the effects (as per vehicle damage).

As long as it stays as is we're fine though!

_________________
Sh*te Dwarf Online: "One of the top ten gaming blogs you will read in the next 30 minutes."
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




This whole Jinx thing Empty
PostSubject: Re: This whole Jinx thing   This whole Jinx thing I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
This whole Jinx thing
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: