THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
Crazy_Ivan

Posts : 515
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  Empty
PostSubject: Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?    Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 11:38

Hello,

Finally got my hands on the new rule book, regarding detachments....

Am I right that you can have as many detachments you want in an army and they can all be from your own codex.

So I could run an archon, two troops, 3 ravagers and then repeat that as many times as the points limit allow and still have a battle forged army.

Just using the above set up as an example, so now basically you can ally with yourself?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?    Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 11:53

Yep, spot on!

_________________
Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
Crazy_Ivan

Posts : 515
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?    Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 12:21

Some interesting possibilities  Twisted Evil

Does this now mean we can also field apoc formations in normal 40k?


4a. Please refrain from double posting. You may "bump" a post every 48hrs if you feel you are not getting responses. Double posts in project logs are acceptable. /Your friendly mod SS
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Irish
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 494
Join date : 2011-05-28
Location : Huntsville, Al

Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?    Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 18:12

@Crazy_Ivan wrote:
Does this now mean we can also field apoc formations in normal 40k?

No. Apoc formations are still apoc. formations ;-)

_________________
...What about a Bastion made out of Guardsmen as some form of sick sarcasm?...Or a Fortress of Redemption made out of Dark Angels - Sky Serpent
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?    Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 06 2014, 07:11

Although do note that the Lord of Covens and the Lord Hellion special rules now only apply to the detachment the relevant HQ is in, rather than the whole army.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?    Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?  I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Am I interpreting the new detachment rules properly?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: