THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
joe twocrows
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 31
Join date : 2011-09-27
Location : Raiding in real space

Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? Empty
PostSubject: Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?   Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 04 2014, 06:20

Didn't see it in the FAQ, the Tactica section or here, so here goes:

We get to ally with ourselves / multiple detachments. Most, but not all references to 'army' have been edited to be 'detachment', but not those referring to arcane wargear.

So. If I take two detachments, am I now allowed two formerly unique items of arcane wargear?

My take is not yet, it needs to be FAQ'd, and who knows when we get updated.

Do you agree?

_________________
You hope, mon-keigh? In your legend of Pandora, the gods placed hope in that box for a reason.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?   Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 04 2014, 08:35

If it says detachment then you can take an item that is limited to one per detachment in each detachment. If it says army then you're limited to one in total, regardless of how many detachments you have.

_________________
Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?   Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 04 2014, 08:40

Hm, yeah, that sounds pretty logical. I'd say that as well, even though I'm still not completely sure... scratch 

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
joe twocrows
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 31
Join date : 2011-09-27
Location : Raiding in real space

Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?   Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 05 2014, 04:24

Thanks for the affirmation(s). I was sort of hoping to have multiple Shattershards, among other things.

_________________
You hope, mon-keigh? In your legend of Pandora, the gods placed hope in that box for a reason.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?   Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 06 2014, 07:13

There are a few rules from the codex that have been errata'ed to change 'army' to 'detachment,' but to my knowledge the proscription on duplicate arcane wargear isn't one of them.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?   Arcane wargear in multiple detachments? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Arcane wargear in multiple detachments?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: