THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 ICs joining embarked units

Go down 
+3
Count Adhemar
Thor665
Phiandros
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Phiandros
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 119
Join date : 2013-05-27

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 18 2014, 05:46

Could I get my IC join a squad of whatever embarked on a transport providing there is room and ic can move in range to embark?
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 18 2014, 06:21

Page 79 of the rulebook covers this sort of stuff.

The basic answer is that, yes, an IC can join an embarked unit by also embarking on the transport if there is room to do so.

_________________
ICs joining embarked units K93hWhs
ICs joining embarked units L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Phiandros
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 119
Join date : 2013-05-27

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 18 2014, 08:02

Thanks for both the reference and the answer! Will check it out!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 18 2014, 09:51

As long as they're not an allied IC that's absolutely fine. Allies cannot embark on each others transports, even battle brothers.

_________________
ICs joining embarked units YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
kourac31
Kabalite Warrior
kourac31

Posts : 116
Join date : 2013-03-29
Location : satellite realm

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 26 2014, 03:33

Does that also work for the archon with his court ?
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
Barrywise

Posts : 621
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 26 2014, 04:08

oooh...i don't know about that because the court counts as a unit right? so although there is an IC in it, not all the models are IC, so i don't think so. that would be like having 2 units of 5 wyches in one raider

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 26 2014, 05:50

@kourac31 wrote:
Does that also work for the archon with his court ?

The court are their own unit no different to any other unit in the game once the game begins

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 26 2014, 07:19

Note also that 7e removed the restriction on Battle Brothers riding in allied transports.

_________________
ICs joining embarked units YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
kourac31
Kabalite Warrior
kourac31

Posts : 116
Join date : 2013-03-29
Location : satellite realm

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 27 2014, 00:10

I was wondering about taking the tantalus as a dédicated transport and it is only accessible to the archon and his court. Can i take it only with the archon ?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 27 2014, 07:26

You can also take it as a heavy support choice

_________________
ICs joining embarked units YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 27 2014, 12:38

@kourac31 wrote:
I was wondering about taking the tantalus as a dédicated transport and it is only accessible to the archon and his court. Can i take it only with the archon ?

No. It an option for the court, not the archon

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
kourac31
Kabalite Warrior
kourac31

Posts : 116
Join date : 2013-03-29
Location : satellite realm

ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 27 2014, 19:22

But since it is not written (unless I miss it) that you can only have 1 unit in a transport, and since it is possible to board a transport and after it could do its full move (rather than 6" if you disenbark), could I have the archon + 1 fig from the court to get the tantalus (capacity of 16 infantry), then embark another unit in it at my movement phase ?

Forget I just read again the rule and it is written in bold the limitation to 1 unit + IC.

sorry for the question
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




ICs joining embarked units Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICs joining embarked units   ICs joining embarked units I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
ICs joining embarked units
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: