Now I know you roll reserves and psychic blessing before the movement phase.
But when you roll for reservers you move them onto the board before any other move. Can I do this then target a unit with a blessing with a psycher that is already in play? Since you chose the order of operations.
Someone wrote this on 3++
Q: Blessings are manifested ‘at the start of the Psyker’s Movement phase’ – does this mean they happen simultaneously with Reserves rolls, Outflanking rolls etc and if so which is resolved first? (p68)
A: They do occur simultaneously – as such, the player whose turn it is decides in what order these things occur as per page 9 of the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook”
Now, looking at the reserves section, we see that reserves arrive BEFORE any other units can move, they thus arrive before the movement phase as an exception (see page 9 of the rulebook 'Exceptions') to the normal turn phases ('turn summary' page 9 of the rulebook). It's movement but not in the movement phase, rather at the beginning of the turn before the movement phase. The above question doesn't reference the movement phase in the answer it states that the blessings occur simultaneously with the reserves.
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!