THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Talos Loadout rule interpretation?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Laughingcarp
Wych
Laughingcarp

Posts : 562
Join date : 2013-09-03
Location : The insane asylum of the universe

Talos Loadout rule interpretation? Empty
PostSubject: Talos Loadout rule interpretation?   Talos Loadout rule interpretation? I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 23 2013, 23:58

Howdy folks!
Silly question of the day, couldn't find an answer by searching;
In the Talos Pain Engine  options section, it says "Replace one of its close combat weapons with one of the following:..."

Should that be read to say "You can have ONE of these 3 nice things on your talos, and it'll cost you an arm."?

OR

"You can take one of the nice things on this list in exchange for each arm you pay."

The question is, are we allowed to buy the additional CCW and then swap it out for another one of the ichor injector, TL-LG, or chain-flails?

Talos, TL-SC, extra CCW, TL-LG, CF - 130pts ???
or
Talos, TL-SC, extra CCW, TL-LG, - 120pts ??? as the maximum?

Thanks for helping me get my head on straight!


EDIT; Ugh. Found it:
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t5234-weapon-option-clarifications
In short, only one of TL-LG, CF, or II are allowed.
Mods, I apologize. My internet-fu is weak. Please feel free to delete.

_________________
I dedicate these deaths to Odin Allfather, Spearshaker, One Eye.
Fleet Shadowmaker - Kabal of the Dying Sun; Cult of Marrow Excised; Coven of Lambent Hunger
Sons of the Last Breath - Chaos Space Marines
Host of Shattered Purity - Chaos Daemons
Back to top Go down
 
Talos Loadout rule interpretation?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: