Posts : 562
Join date : 2013-09-03
Location : The insane asylum of the universe
|Subject: Talos Loadout rule interpretation? Mon Dec 23 2013, 23:58|| |
Silly question of the day, couldn't find an answer by searching;
In the Talos Pain Engine options section, it says "Replace one of its close combat weapons with one of the following:..."
Should that be read to say "You can have ONE of these 3 nice things on your talos, and it'll cost you an arm."?
"You can take one of the nice things on this list in exchange for each arm you pay."
The question is, are we allowed to buy the additional CCW and then swap it out for another one of the ichor injector, TL-LG, or chain-flails?
Talos, TL-SC, extra CCW, TL-LG, CF - 130pts ???
Talos, TL-SC, extra CCW, TL-LG, - 120pts ??? as the maximum?
Thanks for helping me get my head on straight!
EDIT; Ugh. Found it:https://www.thedarkcity.net/t5234-weapon-option-clarifications
In short, only one of TL-LG, CF, or II are allowed.
Mods, I apologize. My internet-fu is weak. Please feel free to delete.
I dedicate these deaths to Odin Allfather, Spearshaker, One Eye.
Fleet Shadowmaker - Kabal of the Dying Sun; Cult of Marrow Excised; Coven of Lambent Hunger
Sons of the Last Breath - Chaos Space Marines
Host of Shattered Purity - Chaos Daemons