THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 exploding assault transport

Go down 
+3
Timatron
Mandor
shadowseercB
7 posters
AuthorMessage
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 05 2013, 07:57

if my Raider explodes can my passengers charge that turn?
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 05 2013, 08:09

nevermind found its on page 6 of the FAq. Answer is yes.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Mandor
Kabalite Warrior
Mandor

Posts : 176
Join date : 2011-12-14
Location : The Netherlands

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 05 2013, 08:12

@shadowseercB wrote:
if my Raider explodes can my passengers charge that turn?
Yes (unless they are pinned by the explosion of course). They disembarked from an open-topped transport. The reason this doesn't work for Marines in Land Raiders is because they are granted the rule by a piece of wargear that is no longer there.
Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
Timatron

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 05 2013, 14:03

But what if the transport received an additional 'stunned' result prior to blowing up?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 05 2013, 14:08

@Timatron wrote:
But what if the transport received an additional 'stunned' result prior to blowing up?
Stunned results only effect models in their next shooting phase so would have no effect on assaults.

_________________
exploding assault transport YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Kabalman
Slave
avatar

Posts : 6
Join date : 2013-11-01

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 10 2013, 14:06

What if the raider moved Flat Out and used Sails that turn?
Back to top Go down
WangoFett
Slave
WangoFett

Posts : 23
Join date : 2013-08-28

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 10 2013, 21:51

That only prevents disembarking. If the unit is forced to disembark when their ride pops, then it can still assault?
Back to top Go down
psycheer
Kabalite Warrior
psycheer

Posts : 193
Join date : 2012-10-08
Location : Texas

exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 11 2013, 02:17

as long as they are not pinned, yes.

_________________
The Yacht Club returns!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




exploding assault transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   exploding assault transport I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
exploding assault transport
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: