I feel like I should totally know the answer to this, but I'm not able to satisfy myself about it with a book reference, and I cannot seem to find a thread on this topic with search in the Rules area, so. . . .
Using Army Builder, I went to have a 2 Haemi unit (something I almost never do), and I wanted to equip the Haemi differently. AB wouldn't let me. So I looked at my book and noted that it said that you could have 1-3 Haemis in your unit with up to two pieces of wargear. I noted it did not say 2 pieces of wargear per Haemi. I wondered if I had been thinking of it incorrectly all this time.
I then went back and checked AB's math and realized that when I added the second Haemi, it cost more than 50 points because it added a second Haemi who was equipped exactly as the first. In other words, if you had a Haemi with a Liquifier and a Flesh Gauntlet and you added a second Haemi, you got it with a Liquifier and Flesh Gauntlet. There was no other option for the second Haemi.
I then started to (over)think about the problem and realized that I could not find any rule that allowed you to take multiple Haemis and split them into different units. For that matter, it suddenly seemed unclear to me if the unit of multiple Haemis came with only one pain token or a pain token for each Haemi.
So, here's what I'm wondering:
1) Can a unit of multiple Haemis have only two items of wargear period or is it two per Haemi?
2) Can the unit of Haemi's (A Haemi being an IC) be split up to join different units?
3) If the Haemis can split up, since one Haemi costs 50 points and comes with a pain token, does taking a second Haemi in the unit (which costs the same full 50 points), bring a second pain token, or is it one pain token per unit of Haemis?
I'm going to keep looking around my books for the answers, but if you guys can save me some time, that'd be awesome. Thanks.
Kabal of the Malevolent Storm