THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Charging in turn 1?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Obyiscus
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2013-08-20

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 31 2013, 22:03

I hear people saying that you are not allowed to charge first turn. Can someone please direct me to where this is in the rulebook? Also is it first player turn or game turn?
Back to top Go down
commandersasha
Sybarite
commandersasha

Posts : 407
Join date : 2012-12-26
Location : Wimbledon, London

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 31 2013, 22:09

Most of the rules that allow you to be in range in turn 1 explicitly forbid a turn one charge, such as Infiltrate, Scout, Droppod Insertion etc.
There isn't a rule forbidding turn one assault generally, however, so if you go second, and your opponent has moved within your range in his first turn, you are welcome to punish him for it!
Back to top Go down
Obyiscus
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2013-08-20

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2013, 13:39

Okay cool, thanks. What if I go first but he infiltrated within range of a charge?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2013, 15:10

@Obyiscus wrote:
Okay cool, thanks. What if I go first but he infiltrated within range of a charge?
That's absolutely fine. There's nothing at all in the rules to say you cannot charge in the first turn. There are specific situations that prevent it and these are mentioned on each such occasion but there is no general rule.

_________________
Charging in turn 1? YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2013, 15:53

There's no rule exactly.
But if you get a t1 charge, the other side has done something to let you

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Obyiscus
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2013-08-20

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2013, 23:27

Sweet thanks guys!
Back to top Go down
RetroGamer1224
Hellion
RetroGamer1224

Posts : 70
Join date : 2012-08-16
Location : New Mexico

Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 02 2013, 05:29

OMG OMG OMG OMG I,..I..dammit. I wish I knew this sooner.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/seekingknight
Sponsored content




Charging in turn 1? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charging in turn 1?   Charging in turn 1? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Charging in turn 1?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: