THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Bladevane Logic

Go down 
AuthorMessage
MurDok
Kabalite Warrior
MurDok

Posts : 220
Join date : 2013-07-24

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2013, 17:34

Is it just me or does it NOT make sense that our Reavers can't Bladevane FMC's. we can hit dudes on top of buildings and in the books (ie. Path of the Renegade) they are in the air among the birds and scourges.... I guess I need another view on this subject.
Back to top Go down
Shadowharte
Hellion
Shadowharte

Posts : 76
Join date : 2013-05-14

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2013, 17:41

To me it is the same common sense issue that does not allow reavers and scourges to shoot flying units (vehicles or FMC) without shooting with bs1. Scourges according to the codex are given the ability for 'true flight'. Reavers fly high above the wych arenas as it is....someone needs to explain GW logic to me because I apparently cannot grasp it.
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
Vasara

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2013, 18:02

Perhaps it's the speed of flyers that has to made somehow in to the game rules. Other vice units moving 275" a turn would be a bit hard to play on 6x4 boards Very Happy

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
MurDok
Kabalite Warrior
MurDok

Posts : 220
Join date : 2013-07-24

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2013, 23:49

I'm glad its just me thinking this way. The only reason I brought this up was because I was playing an apoc. game last weekend and I bladevaned a unit in the top part of ruins which measured something like 38" high, and my friend (space wolf player) saw the frustrated look in my eyes and replied with "I know dude before you say anything I know it doesn't make sense". He at least understands the non-logic of the 40k rules.

_________________
~Current Armies~
Deldar
Eldar
Adeptus Mechanicus - Taghmata Omnissiah & Legio Cybernetica
Back to top Go down
MurDok
Kabalite Warrior
MurDok

Posts : 220
Join date : 2013-07-24

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2013, 23:49

*just not me thinking this way

_________________
~Current Armies~
Deldar
Eldar
Adeptus Mechanicus - Taghmata Omnissiah & Legio Cybernetica
Back to top Go down
Cavash
Lord of the Chat
Cavash

Posts : 3222
Join date : 2012-04-15
Location : Stuck in an air vent spying on plotters

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 26 2013, 15:47

Logic? GW rules? GW rules and logic? The day they are combined i shall be pleased!

_________________

Bladevane Logic YiVCUio
Back to top Go down
Eldritchwarmaster84
Kabalite Warrior
Eldritchwarmaster84

Posts : 111
Join date : 2013-07-19

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 27 2013, 00:12

Bladevanes target a unit. Thats not vehicles . Technically you can beacuse FMCs are not considered flyers or vehicles
Back to top Go down
Ubernoob1
Kabalite Warrior
Ubernoob1

Posts : 154
Join date : 2013-04-20
Location : Newport News, Virginia

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 27 2013, 00:43

@Eldritchwarmaster84 wrote:
Bladevanes target a unit. Thats not vehicles . Technically you can beacuse FMCs are not considered flyers or vehicles
Rulebook FaQ v1.4 pg.4:
"Q: How do maelstroms, novas and beams – or indeed any weapon that doesn’t need to roll To Hit or hits automatically – interact with Zooming Flyers and Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures? (p13)
A: Only Snap Shots can hit Zooming Flyers and Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures. Therefore, any attacks that use blast markers, templates, create a line of/area of effect or otherwise don’t roll to hit cannot target them. This includes weapons such as the Necron Doom Scythe’s death ray or the Deathstrike missile of the Imperial Guard, and psychic powers that follow the rule for maelstroms, beams, and novas."

Sorry Sad
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7333
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 27 2013, 09:24

@Ubernoob1 wrote:
@Eldritchwarmaster84 wrote:
Bladevanes target a unit. Thats not vehicles . Technically you can beacuse FMCs are not considered flyers or vehicles
Rulebook FaQ v1.4 pg.4:
"Q: How do maelstroms, novas and beams – or indeed any weapon that doesn’t need to roll To Hit or hits automatically – interact with Zooming Flyers and Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures? (p13)
A: Only Snap Shots can hit Zooming Flyers and Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures. Therefore, any attacks that use blast markers, templates, create a line of/area of effect or otherwise don’t roll to hit cannot target them. This includes weapons such as the Necron Doom Scythe’s death ray or the Deathstrike missile of the Imperial Guard, and psychic powers that follow the rule for maelstroms, beams, and novas."

Sorry Sad
Also, vehicles are units (page 3 of rulebook). The reason bladevanes cannot target vehicles is that they say non-vehicle unit in the bladevane rules.

_________________
Bladevane Logic YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Malevolent-Storm
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 59
Join date : 2012-12-07
Location : Houston, TX

Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 27 2013, 15:10

Maybe whenever we get a new 'Dex, Scourges will get Skyfire.  It would make sense be logical. Wink 

_________________
Dan

Kabal of the Malevolent Storm


Last edited by Malevolent-Storm on Tue Aug 27 2013, 15:15; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Made sarcasm more obvious.)
Back to top Go down
http://malevolent-dice.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




Bladevane Logic Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bladevane Logic   Bladevane Logic I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Bladevane Logic
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: Drukhari Discussion
-
Jump to: