THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Venom-delivered incubi:

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Nightblade
Slave

Venom-delivered incubi: Empty
PostSubject: Venom-delivered incubi:   Venom-delivered incubi: I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 18 2013, 20:50

I'm new to DE and am brainstorming my first list. I plan to go for fast raider/venom spam with a goal of decent anti-power armour cc.

I play casually with a couple friends who play power armour based armies ( Blood Angels and CSM).

Is it feasible to do multiple small incubi units on venoms?

I was thinking:

* cc archon joined to incubi in venom
*haemonculus w/ liquifier and incubi in venom
*haemonculus w/ liquifier and incubi in venom

I didn't list all the bells And whistles of
How I would kit everything , I'm just curious if this is a viable tactic considering my regular opponents?
Back to top Go down
Nightblade
Slave

PostSubject: Re: Venom-delivered incubi:   Venom-delivered incubi: I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 18 2013, 20:53

I should mention i will be building a 1500pt list to start.

I thought three small units like this give me deployment/tactical flexibility but they can hang up as a pack as needed.
Back to top Go down
ravenizer
Hellion
ravenizer

PostSubject: Re: Venom-delivered incubi:   Venom-delivered incubi: I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 18 2013, 21:50

I think question is wether you realy need more anti-power armour in your list if you run venom spam?

Incubi are cool and all, but bit pricey for All comer lists. It's not like it's unplayable, but generaly if you're taking so many venoms + incubi, its a bit too heavy tailoring for my taste against your opponents, if you say, that they are spamming power armor aswell. I'd prefer blasterborn in elite slot in their place. Not only they're good anti high armor, but also serve Anti-tank role.
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
Crazy_Ivan