THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 When are you "in terrain"?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
psych0Mantis
Slave
avatar

Posts : 4
Join date : 2013-07-30

When are you "in terrain"? Empty
PostSubject: When are you "in terrain"?   When are you "in terrain"? I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 10 2013, 06:57

As the topic says, When is a model considered to be in terrain? I quick scanned and only came up with pg 102 of BRB that says a model must be within the borders of the forest to get a cover save. I have been told that being in base contact with the terrain border is merely enough to be considered "within" terrain.

What is the general consensus or is there some rule/FAQ I'm missing?

Thanks.
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

When are you "in terrain"? Empty
PostSubject: Re: When are you "in terrain"?   When are you "in terrain"? I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 10 2013, 07:26

Thats the sort of stuff you need to agree before the game,
All the terrain I use is mounted on a piece of wood.
On the wood, in terrain, off it, out.

Did he take a difficult terrain roll?
No?
Then he wasnt in the terrain clearly...

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
 
When are you "in terrain"?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: