THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Need a hand from you awesome painters

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Shadowharte
Hellion
Shadowharte

Need a hand from you awesome painters Empty
PostSubject: Need a hand from you awesome painters   Need a hand from you awesome painters I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 18 2013, 18:33

I have no experience painting or really anything to do with the hobby outside of playing. I am confused as to how to make best use of this picture to make my Kabal

Need a hand from you awesome painters Dark_e10

I am not sure how to make it have that dark/dusky sinister look with the purple highlights, also trying to decide between green accents or red accents besides the purple highlights. I also am not sure how to accomplish this.

The Kabal will have two themes, one of which, is spider based. My friend suggested learning to freehand spider webs on every model with a space large enough including my warriors.

I have a poll post under Kabals of the Dark City if you are interested in knowing the names I am choosing between. I saw this picture and fell in love with it enough that I may actually grab an autarch helm with mandiblasters and do some type of conversion. Current problem though is what shades of these colors would fit well and how the colors should be placed on models....also if anyone knows of a spider web free hand tutorial.....I appreciate the help in advance.

Important Note: I bought the large GW paint set....so....I will not be purchasing any other paints, I would prefer to use the GW ones since I have them on hand.

Once painted I will post pictures of course, just so you can see how badly I butchered your ideas Laughing
Back to top Go down
facelessabsalom
Wych
facelessabsalom

PostSubject: Re: Need a hand from you awesome painters   Need a hand from you awesome painters I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 18 2013, 20:55