THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Runes of Battle Psychic Power question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
mug7703
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2012-09-19
Location : Brighton

Runes of Battle Psychic Power question Empty
PostSubject: Runes of Battle Psychic Power question   Runes of Battle Psychic Power question I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 17 2013, 00:59

Hi all, I'm sorry if this has been covered elsewhere.

My question is: All the RoB powers have two possible powers. Can both be used in one turn by a psyker that can cast more than one power?

i.e. Conceal and Reveal?

Many thanks.
Back to top Go down
http://www.trevelyanharper.co.uk
Zaakath
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 98
Join date : 2012-09-28
Location : Pennsylvania

Runes of Battle Psychic Power question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Runes of Battle Psychic Power question   Runes of Battle Psychic Power question I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 17 2013, 01:13

As a Tourney ORganizer, I would say no; each individual power can be used one of two ways each turn.
Back to top Go down
mug7703
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2012-09-19
Location : Brighton

Runes of Battle Psychic Power question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Runes of Battle Psychic Power question   Runes of Battle Psychic Power question I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 17 2013, 01:29

@Zaakath wrote:
As a Tourney ORganizer, I would say no; each individual power can be used one of two ways each turn.

That makes sense. Thank you. Smile
Back to top Go down
http://www.trevelyanharper.co.uk
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Runes of Battle Psychic Power question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Runes of Battle Psychic Power question   Runes of Battle Psychic Power question I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 17 2013, 02:30

This is also the way the rules work.
pg 67

It doesn't matter if a given power has two different applications - it is still only one psychic power, and thus attempting to manifest it twice in the same turn is, by definition, against the rules.

_________________
Runes of Battle Psychic Power question K93hWhs
Runes of Battle Psychic Power question L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
mug7703
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2012-09-19
Location : Brighton

Runes of Battle Psychic Power question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Runes of Battle Psychic Power question   Runes of Battle Psychic Power question I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 17 2013, 19:54

Cool. That's cleared that up. Veilen Dank!
Back to top Go down
http://www.trevelyanharper.co.uk
Sponsored content




Runes of Battle Psychic Power question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Runes of Battle Psychic Power question   Runes of Battle Psychic Power question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Runes of Battle Psychic Power question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: