THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

First 1000pt Tourney List

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Sunde
Slave

First 1000pt Tourney List Empty
PostSubject: First 1000pt Tourney List   First 1000pt Tourney List I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 15 2013, 17:29

So this is my first attempt at a decent Dark Eldar list.

HQ:
Archon
Shadow field

Elites
x3 Trueborn (2 squads of this)
+2 Splinter Cannons
+Venom w/ 2 Splinter Cannons and night shields

Troops
10 Warriors
+Splinter Cannon
+Raider W/ Night shields and Flicker field

5 Warriors
+Blaster
+Venom W/ 2 Splinter Cannons and night shields

10 Warriors
+Dark Lance

Heavy:

Ravager W/ Night shields and Flicker field

Fortifications:

Aegis defense line W/ Quad gun

The idea is to harass with the skimmers, while the Archon and his 10 warriors camp a backfield objective using the ADL. Archon will man the ADL Quad gun with his BS7 and light things up hopefully.
Back to top Go down
FullDE
Kabalite Warrior

PostSubject: Re: First 1000pt Tourney List   First 1000pt Tourney List I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 15 2013, 17:41

My only comment is it feels like alot to put the archon on the quad gun since the gun is twin linked. I could see it if you used the icarius lascannon though.
Back to top Go down
Sunde
Slave

PostSubject: Re: First 1000pt Tourney List   First 1000pt Tourney List I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 15 2013, 17:43

I only was putting him there because he is BS5+ and has the 2+ invul, wasnt really sure what else to do with my HQ. I wasnt even really sure which one to use actually haha.
Back to top Go down
FullDE
Kabalite Warrior

PostSubject: Re: First 1000pt Tourney List   First 1000pt Tourney List I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 16 2013, 15:33

What about a Hammy as an hq? Since all the hq will be doing is shooting.
Back to top Go down
Sunde
Slave