THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 multiple shadow fields

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jaboigan
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2013-03-14
Location : Somerset

multiple shadow fields Empty
PostSubject: multiple shadow fields   multiple shadow fields I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 08:17

Is it possible to take multiple shadowfields on a single archon.....I know he looses a wound if the field shorts out so he can die to that but would be funny to roll up into a arena game my club doing with 2 or 3 shadowfields on my archon
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
The_Burning_Eye

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

multiple shadow fields Empty
PostSubject: Re: multiple shadow fields   multiple shadow fields I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 09:23

I wouldn't let you if you were playing me, the army list entry isn't clear, but certainly doesn't seem to suggest that more than one can be taken (by which i mean the entry is written in the singular rather than plural).

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
tlronin
Wych
avatar

Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

multiple shadow fields Empty
PostSubject: Re: multiple shadow fields   multiple shadow fields I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 09:36

Although RAI I agree eith Burning_Eye (and thus would never play it that way) I'm afraid RAW he has a point. 'Cause by that logic you could only take 1 wargear, while we 'know' you can take multiple wargear. It just never occured to me to take multiple wargear of the same kind. Lol.

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

multiple shadow fields Empty
PostSubject: Re: multiple shadow fields   multiple shadow fields I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 09:39

Nothing specific in the codex to prevent it but I agree with Burning Eye that the wargear options are written in the singular so I'd tend to say no.

_________________
multiple shadow fields YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




multiple shadow fields Empty
PostSubject: Re: multiple shadow fields   multiple shadow fields I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
multiple shadow fields
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: