THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 New to Dark Eldar and WH40k

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vince
Slave
avatar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2013-06-06

New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 06:02

A couple of my friends and I have recently got into Warhammer 40k and I am going to play DE. I was wondering how the Lhamaean and Sslyth can be used because they have cool models, but from what I've read, it seems that they can only be used in the court of the Archon, but I'm not 100% sure. Any advice about playing the Dark Eldar is also appreciated. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Darklight
Sybarite
Darklight

Posts : 384
Join date : 2011-05-27
Location : Stavanger

New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 06:21

Yeah they can only be used in Court of Archon, and isnt very good either but they do look good.

_________________
Plays Dark Eldar, Eldar and Harlequins.
If you are from norway, check out www.drittunger.no
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 09:31

^ What he said. Then again, there is nothing that says you can't use them for a conversion of some kind (the Lhamaean might f.ex. work excellent as Lady Malys).

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
tlronin
Wych
avatar

Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 09:33

@Vince: Darklight knows that because in the Dark Eldar codex it states at the unit entry of the Court of the Archon that you may only take a Court in combination with an Archon. Then you see the unit composition and it says a minimum of 1 for every model in the court. Wich makes it a little bit expensive in points.

Hope that helps.

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Vince
Slave
avatar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2013-06-06

New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitimeThu Jun 06 2013, 19:45

Thanks for the help guys
Back to top Go down
Tony Spectacular
Kabalite Warrior
Tony Spectacular

Posts : 225
Join date : 2012-07-31
Location : Philadelphia

New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 07 2013, 02:03

Welcome, Vince! Yeah, it's widely accepted that the Court just isn't worth it. I see it taken slightly less often than Mandrakes (ouch), but slightly more than Khaerublahblah.

Poke around the forums. You'll find plenty of advice about accompaniments to your Archon.

Just remember: every loss is not only an addition to your knowledge about the way we Dark Kin work, but to your Haemonculus's bits box! Twisted Evil

_________________
Edited for stupidity.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar and WH40k    New to Dark Eldar and WH40k  I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
New to Dark Eldar and WH40k
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: