THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Drop pods

Go down 
AuthorMessage
doomseer11b
Sybarite
doomseer11b

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

Drop pods Empty
PostSubject: Drop pods   Drop pods I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 01 2013, 18:40

Never been any form of a space marine player. Is it legal for a drop pod to land in difficult terrain or say a ruin? If so does it still need to take dangerous terrain tests?

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

Drop pods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drop pods   Drop pods I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 01 2013, 20:51

cant land in DT,
If it scatters in to it, it stops before it would land in it

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
doomseer11b
Sybarite
doomseer11b

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

Drop pods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drop pods   Drop pods I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 01 2013, 22:18

And do the fold down doors count as the hull? Do the doors need to be 1 inch away from my units? In game argument the other day. Says there is nothing saying they can't land in DT.

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
leapfrog
Slave
avatar

Posts : 6
Join date : 2013-04-30

Drop pods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drop pods   Drop pods I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 01 2013, 22:31

The ruling for Inertial Guidance System says you only scatter the minimum distance to safety if landing on impassible terrain or another model (friend or foe). The ruling states nothing about difficult terrain and I see no FAQ. Yes, drop pods can land in difficult terrain.
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

Drop pods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drop pods   Drop pods I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 02 2013, 08:21

the folds don't count as the hull... The hull is the pillars up top and the actual bottom of the drop pod, that is it

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Drop pods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drop pods   Drop pods I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Drop pods
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: