THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 husk blade question

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Jaboigan
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2013-03-14
Location : Somerset

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeSat May 18 2013, 08:59

Ok probably get tihis alot but will ask anyway

Husk blade is user str ap2 and causes instant death to a unsaved wound

my question is does a model get FNP save on top of inv saves???

eg. attacking dante - dante has 3+ inv + FNP from a priest - fails the inv save. Does he die there and then or does he get his FNP save???
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
Crazy_Ivan

Posts : 515
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeSat May 18 2013, 09:08

No you cannot take FNP against any thing that is instant death, either a weapon with the instand death special rule or a weapon that is double you toughness Smile
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeSat May 18 2013, 09:43

Yep, No FNP against husk blades,
Took my archon five phases to kill the bugger though!!!

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Jaboigan
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2013-03-14
Location : Somerset

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeSat May 18 2013, 13:25

right that helps alot thank you


p.s. my tau broadside instant killed dante from snapfire Very Happy was funny crap and the bloke was pissed!
Back to top Go down
kingc1313
Hellion
kingc1313

Posts : 41
Join date : 2013-03-15

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeThu May 23 2013, 06:31

saw husk blade and was wondering if it was ap 2 or 3 cause i used it for the first time this weekend on my archon he took out a trigon prime just barely my buddy wasn't too happy about that then he died in cc against a captain because i didn't realise that it was ap2 i thought it was ap3. Is it in the eratta and i overlooked it

_________________
Kabal of the Bleeding Witch
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeThu May 23 2013, 06:51

yeah its in the FAQ/Errata/Update

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitimeThu May 23 2013, 09:23

@Jaboigan wrote:
eg. attacking dante - dante has 3+ inv + FNP from a priest - fails the inv save. Does he die there and then or does he get his FNP save???

By the way, Dante only has a 4++ save, not 3++

_________________
husk blade question YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




husk blade question Empty
PostSubject: Re: husk blade question   husk blade question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
husk blade question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: