THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bozo69PD
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 31
Join date : 2013-04-19

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeFri May 17 2013, 08:20

Hey guys I was wondering. Some friends and I have been playing on a 4 x 4 board and I was thinking of a possible use for some models next week.

Can I deploy the bastion in the center most portion of my side of the table then start my mandrakes infiltrated INSIDE the bastion manning the 4 heavy bolters and "shade stalker" the decapitator right onto the quad cannon (or icarus cannon if i take that instead) so he can start laying his BS 5 smackdown right away? I figure that big gun can hit anywhere on the table if I do this.

Do kills from these guys manning guns get them the pain tokens they so desperately crave?

I figured I would put my objective nearby the bastion, and have a bunch of raiders with warriors + ravagers do hit and run using the bastion as LOS

Moved from tactics to rules as it only contains rules questions. ~TLRonin
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
The_Burning_Eye

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeFri May 17 2013, 09:24

Far as I'm aware this is perfectly legal yes, ironically, it's actually been suggested in another thread this morning.
here

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Lord_Alino
Lord_Alice
Lord_Alino

Posts : 1941
Join date : 2013-02-15
Location : The Warp

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeThu May 30 2013, 07:05

doesn't seem like a bad idea
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Hekatrix
Skulnbonz

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeThu May 30 2013, 12:58

Yup.. 100% legal, and yes, you get pain tokens from it!

_________________
Never fistfight with ugly people. They have nothing to lose.
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
tlronin
Wych
avatar

Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeThu May 30 2013, 13:47

Yup, I see no problem anywhere.

Only restriction on infiltrating in a building is that the whole building has to be 12" away from all enemy units. So perhaps if your opponent has infiltrators himself he could severely ruïne your day if he wins the infiltration roll-off...

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Bozo69PD
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 31
Join date : 2013-04-19

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeThu May 30 2013, 18:39

Wow good to know!
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Wych
Silverglade

Posts : 521
Join date : 2012-12-30

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeThu May 30 2013, 20:09

Just so we're clear. If you put the bastion inside your own deployment zone, you don't need to be infiltrators to start inside it. Any unit can be there.

If you have purchased the bastion as a fortification, i don't think you can start it outside your deployment zone.

If you're talking about a neutral bastion (i.e. just a terrain piece) then you're correct on your interpretation.
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Hekatrix
Skulnbonz

Posts : 1041
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeThu May 30 2013, 20:26

I think you can place it outside your deployment zone, but it has to be in your table half.

_________________
Never fistfight with ugly people. They have nothing to lose.
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
Bozo69PD
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 31
Join date : 2013-04-19

Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 02 2013, 04:37

Yeah when it is purchased it has to be in your half of the table. The Mandrakes have a decent BS of 4 and in alot of the games at my local games workshop the tables aren't that big. That's right I totally cheese people with a bunch of heavy bolter shots Turn 1. I try to rush some kabalite warriors to the bastion then for some good cover shots as their army is advancing.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion Empty
PostSubject: Re: Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion   Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Decapitator + mandrakes + bastion
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: