THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 2 units charging 1 unit in cover

Go down 
+2
DominicJ
reihon
6 posters
AuthorMessage
reihon
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2013-05-10

2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitimeTue May 14 2013, 21:16

Hello!

How would this work:

4 incubi + Klavex
4 wyches + Hekatrix with Phantasm grenade launcher

Wyches charge unit A in cover using the PGL to keep their initiative
(overwatch fires)
Incubi charges unit A -- Do they get the benefit of the PGL?
Resolve combat

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitimeTue May 14 2013, 21:43

Wyches have assault grenades anyway, so dont need PGL.


The issue is charging a unit in cover, and what counts as "engaged"
If two incubi units charged, would the first, or both, strike at I1

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
average joe
Kabalite Warrior
average joe

Posts : 157
Join date : 2012-11-22
Location : Bristol, TN

2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitimeTue May 14 2013, 21:50

The PGL only provides the benefit to the wyches. pg. 58 DE codex
The only way the incubi wouldn't suffer the initiative penalty is if the target unit was locked in combat from a previous turn or the target unit had gone to ground. pg. 28 rulebook
Back to top Go down
Brom
Wych
avatar

Posts : 755
Join date : 2013-03-28

2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitimeWed May 15 2013, 00:16

Quote :
The PGL only provides the benefit to the wyches. pg. 58 DE codex
The only way the incubi wouldn't suffer the initiative penalty is if the target unit was locked in combat from a previous turn or the target unit had gone to ground. pg. 28 rulebook
Exactly, although I think GW missed an opportunity here to help armies designed with limited assault grenade access. As it stands the wych unit would just eat overwatch for the incubi.
Back to top Go down
Zaakath
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 98
Join date : 2012-09-28
Location : Pennsylvania

2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitimeWed May 15 2013, 00:38

Stick an archon with a PGL in the incubi unit. Problem solved. Assuming the Archon isn't somewhere else...
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitimeWed May 15 2013, 14:46

Moved to Rules and Questions

*Mod Hat off*

The Incubi would still attack at init 1. The only way to get them to strike at init without a PGL of their own (provided by an archon) is for the wyches to charge in a turn before, hold in combat, and then the incubi charge. Then they can strike at init.

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




2 units charging 1 unit in cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2 units charging 1 unit in cover   2 units charging 1 unit in cover I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
2 units charging 1 unit in cover
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: