THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Challenges

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
gunnerboy1607
Kabalite Warrior
gunnerboy1607

Posts : 149
Join date : 2011-11-12

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 13:00

Okay, a really basic question. Its just one that came up a couple of days ago when i was gaming with a mate.
So how many times can you challenge in 'one' combat? and yes i know you can only have one challenge at a time...
so what i meant is, can you have another challenge straight after another has finished in the same combat.

So, lets say you have hekatrix and an archon in the same squad, which charges into a chaos lord. Challenge was issued and accepted by the hekatrix. Then the hekatrix gets beaten to a pulp. Your turn finishes, and on to the opponents (skip to the assault phase), can we have another character challenge the other? or since one challenge has already been, it cant happen again. meaning itll be the lord (if he charged alone) vs. the archon and the rest.

pretty basic question, but i dont think iv ever encountered it, or when i have, its prob been a while ago! but if someone can clear this up, they are forever awesome!!! Very Happy thanks

_________________
Thou shalt not use heavy breathing and "I am your father" as a battlecry when wielding a powersword and entering an assault...ALSO! Thou shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle. Cool
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 13:09

I think you can have another challenge in the same combat, as long as that is in the next round. At least, I cannot see why not.

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
gunnerboy1607
Kabalite Warrior
gunnerboy1607

Posts : 149
Join date : 2011-11-12

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 15:23

argh it just feels like you can but you cant at the same time, cause technically, you can tarpit an independent character with lets say a blob of guards with 4 sergeants!!! :O

but oh well! anyways thanks on the input! Very Happy

_________________
Thou shalt not use heavy breathing and "I am your father" as a battlecry when wielding a powersword and entering an assault...ALSO! Thou shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle. Cool
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 16:01

yes, as long as no challenge is going, you can call or accept a challenge.

And yes, the tarpit method is very popular, and its very effective with no overkill mechanic like in fantasy.

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
gunnerboy1607
Kabalite Warrior
gunnerboy1607

Posts : 149
Join date : 2011-11-12

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 16:41

okay, awesome then.
is there an explanation of this in the rulebook, or is it pretty much common sense? its just my friend will prob ask me to clarify it, thats all.
cheers

_________________
Thou shalt not use heavy breathing and "I am your father" as a battlecry when wielding a powersword and entering an assault...ALSO! Thou shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle. Cool
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 18:13

Everything about challenges is written on page 64-65 in the small rulebook (I don't have the big).

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
commandersasha
Sybarite
commandersasha

Posts : 407
Join date : 2012-12-27
Location : Wimbledon, London

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 18:49

Page numbers are the same in both books.
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 16 2013, 20:15

How very fitting.

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Challenges   Challenges I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Challenges
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: