THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Djinn Blade Rules question

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Axel115
Hellion
Axel115

Posts : 42
Join date : 2012-12-27
Location : Kansas

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10 2013, 22:19

I don't have access to my codex but i was doing some brainstorming.

Do the extra attacks from the Djinn Blade receive any bonuses from any other CCW equiped? Husk Blade etc..
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
Erebus

Posts : 376
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10 2013, 22:39

No. While you get an extra attack for having a second CCW, you have to state which weapon you're attacking with and only benefit from the abilities of that weapon.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 11 2013, 09:20

The Djin blade basicaly gives +2 basic attacks when used with a splinter pistol, rather than plus one.
Its the oddest piece of equipment ever...

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 11 2013, 14:56

Nope, if used with a splinter pistol it actually gives +3 attacks. +1 basic attack and +2 Djin blade attackes that can hit yourself.

It is like Erebus said. If you use two one handed, non specialist weapons you get +1 attack that benefits from all special rules of your main weapon.
If a weapon grants bonus attacks, like the Djin blade or Scissorhand do you can only use these bonus attacks, if you use this weapon as your main weapon.

So if for example you use a Djin blade and a Huskblade you always get +1 attack for having two weapons, but all other special rules depend on your main weapon.
So with a Huskblade as main weapon you get +1 attack with ap 2 and instant death. If you use the Djin blade you get +3 attacks with ap 3, but without instant death.

_________________
Djinn Blade Rules question Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.


Last edited by Tiri Rana on Thu Apr 11 2013, 17:51; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Axel115
Hellion
Axel115

Posts : 42
Join date : 2012-12-27
Location : Kansas

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 11 2013, 15:34

thank you very much!
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych
avatar

Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 11 2013, 16:57

Didnt realise the Djin blade was a power weapon....

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
https://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
Erebus

Posts : 376
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 11 2013, 17:47

@Tiri Rana wrote:

So with a Huskblade as main weapon you get +1 attack with ap 3 and instant death.
Psst. Huskblade is AP2.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 11 2013, 17:52

Of course. Already corrected.

_________________
Djinn Blade Rules question Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Djinn Blade Rules question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Djinn Blade Rules question   Djinn Blade Rules question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Djinn Blade Rules question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: