THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

  Ramming

Go down 
AuthorMessage
doomseer11b
Sybarite
doomseer11b

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

 Ramming Empty
PostSubject: Ramming    Ramming I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 24 2013, 20:48

Not that i would ever use this method unless i was in dire straits. however, the rules are a little obscured when it comes to ramming. actually the more i look the more obscured all the rules are lol. But anyway, the rules state that you cannot shock the same TURN you go full out. I had a game where i was digging for cheese, (dont normally but he was killing me). I was trying to say that the rules state that you must at least go cruising speed and then it doesnt address anything after that. The only thing it says is its treated the same as the shock ram or shock something cant remember the rule exactly which says that you cant... well as i stated above. If anyone would clarify i would really appreciate it. I think what they MEANT was if you TANK shock (word i was looking for) in the same turn, you cant go full out after that.

and this being most likely the case, can we use aethersails to add more punch?

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
Timatron
Sybarite
Timatron

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

 Ramming Empty
PostSubject: Ramming Raiders?    Ramming I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 25 2013, 00:42

Haven't really verified the rules for this before so here I go, but firstly, bear in mind that our skimmers can get a boost to the strength of the Ram with a shock prow. They in fact cannot ram at all without one, as a ram move is a special kind of tank-shock which can only be done by vehicles with the 'Tank' type, or, one of our skimmers with a shock prow. (brb, pg 86) it also follows all the rules for tank-shock and states that it is done instead of moving normally and that you cannot move flat-out later in that turn (restrictions, brb pg 85). No reason I can see for enhanced sails not being used for this, but bear in mind you'll need to pay 5pts for sails and 5pts for a shock-prow, so you've got to ask yourself if it's worth it for something quite so unlikely to be useful. I wouldn't bother myself. Wink

Back to top Go down
doomseer11b
Sybarite
doomseer11b

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

 Ramming Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ramming    Ramming I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 25 2013, 12:47

I agree, just needed clarification cuz we had a huge ramming debate at my last game. I appreciate it

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
Sponsored content




 Ramming Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ramming    Ramming I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Ramming
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: