THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Questions on a few things

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
doomseer11b
Sybarite
doomseer11b

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 15 2013, 18:26

If a our ravager has moved 12 inches, it cant fire all weapons at full ballistic skill? pretty sure i read the rules right.

also, if a vehicle with a blast weapon moves in the shooting phase, is it able to subtract its ballistic skill for scatter?

if a unit goes to ground, and is behind- example- an ageis defence line, and is technically no longer in line of sight due to being on the ground, can your opponent still fire at them?

Thanks for all the help

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
Crazy_Ivan

Posts : 515
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Re: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 15 2013, 19:45

Hello,

And welcome to the forum Smile

Our ravagers can fire all weapons at full ballistc skill after moving 12" as they have the aerial assualt rule, enabling you to fire all weapons at full ballistic skill when moving at cruising speed.

and yes you can still substract your ballistic skill if the vehicle has moved.

you your oppoenent can still draw line of sight to the models then they can still shoot at them.


hope this helps
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
Erebus

Posts : 376
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Re: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 15 2013, 19:48

@doomseer11b wrote:

If a our ravager has moved 12 inches, it cant fire all weapons at full ballistic skill?
It can. From the DE FAQ:
“Aerial Assault: Due to the largely open construction of its decks and the sophisticated targeting matrices used by its crew, a Ravager that moved at cruising speed may fire all of its weapons using its crew’s full Ballistic Skill.”

@doomseer11b wrote:

also, if a vehicle with a blast weapon moves in the shooting phase, is it able to subtract its ballistic skill for scatter?
I want to say yes, as long as it moved at combat speed and not cruising.

@doomseer11b wrote:

if a unit goes to ground, and is behind- example- an ageis defence line, and is technically no longer in line of sight due to being on the ground, can your opponent still fire at them?
Yes - since they already had line of sight and your unit won't have moved from there, they still know exactly where you are. You just get a cumulative cover save from being behind cover and going to ground.

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
baster
Kabalite Warrior
baster

Posts : 126
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : norfolk

Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Re: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 16 2013, 08:22

if a vehicle moves in the shooting phase that is called "flat out" or "turbo boosting" in which case unless it has a special rule that allows it to shoot it cant shoot at all. dont forget that you cant shoot a blast weapon on snap fire as that may well come into play as well.
Back to top Go down
doomseer11b
Sybarite
doomseer11b

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Re: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 18 2013, 15:06

Thank you all for the quick responses, much help Smile

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
Sky Serpent
Adrenalight Junkie
Sky Serpent

Posts : 2433
Join date : 2011-02-26
Location : Dais Of Administration

Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Re: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 18 2013, 21:44

Just to add - you no longer have the 'option' of laying your models down when you go to ground so LOS will always be the same.

_________________
Sky Serpent - Drukhari 40k
My Facebook blog, follow for battle reports, tactics, painting and conversions

Administrator of The Dark City - Please message me any suggestions, improvements or problems
Back to top Go down
https://www.thedarkcity.net
Sponsored content




Questions on a few things Empty
PostSubject: Re: Questions on a few things   Questions on a few things I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Questions on a few things
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: