THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Ram assault?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
imanecron
Slave
imanecron

Posts : 10
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Sydney, Australia

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 00:51

I think I may have found something brilliant.

Requires raider/venom, and preferably shock prow and aethersails. First, deploy about halfway up your deployment zone, facing enemy tanks.
Then, use your aethersails and ram the tank.
Your hoping to destroy their tank, AND YOUR OWN!!!
You will perform an emergency disembarkation, and hope not to suffer any casualties. Then, pass your pinning test. You may now act normally that phase.

Get it?
You blow up a tank, and then first turn charge. With a cost of 70 points (plus combat squad inside obviously). Still, pretty cheap tank attack (you hopefully take out a tank, seeing as you'll almost always get 9-10 strength if you deploy right), and then you get to assault.

Twisted or what? affraid
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 01:17

Don't want to disappoint you, but BRB and FAQ v1.3 clearly state that embarked models in a transport, that is destroyed in the same turn it moved flat out, are removed as casualties. So no emergency disembarkation.

And venoms can't tankshock or ram, since they are no tanks and raiders need shock prows, since they aren't tanks, too.
Shock Prows do not only give D3 armor, they actually make raiders eligible for tank shocks and so ramms.

_________________
Ram assault? Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
imanecron
Slave
imanecron

Posts : 10
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Sydney, Australia

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 02:55

First off. Any vehicle can ram, tank just adds +1 strength. 2nd, seriously? They are destroyed? Ill look that up, and ill reply in a few hours.
Back to top Go down
imanecron
Slave
imanecron

Posts : 10
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Sydney, Australia

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 03:04

Found the answer. They are not destroyed, but they may not take any actions that turn. So the point is irrelavant Sad
Back to top Go down
Veldrith
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 51
Join date : 2011-06-06
Location : Miami, FL

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 05:03

You need to read the FAQ, you ridiculous Australian robo-skeleton. All models onboard a vehicle which is destroyed on the same turn it moves Flat Out! are removed as casualties.

It's true. Everyone on the internet knows it. There's been threads about this for forever.

Yeesh, Google it, even. :p
Back to top Go down
WeeDawgNYC
In Exile
avatar

Posts : 66
Join date : 2011-06-10

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 06:25

@imanecron wrote:
First off. Any vehicle can ram, tank just adds +1 strength. 2nd, seriously? They are destroyed? Ill look that up, and ill reply in a few hours.

No brother, I too thought the same until I was corrected..the +1 for being a tank is the bonus for the vehicle thats being rammed.. I was so upset..but then again think about it..why pay 5pts if you could have already rammed/tank shocked???
I know the feeling, It sux but Tiri & Veldrith are both correct. If a transport recieves a wrecked result (even an imobilize) & it moved flat out on it's turn it's cargo are destroyed... dont fight it, you wont win.

Good Luck!
Back to top Go down
imanecron
Slave
imanecron

Posts : 10
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Sydney, Australia

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 07:43

Awwww, too bad. I was looking forward to ramming a tank with a raider full of wracks...
Back to top Go down
WeeDawgNYC
In Exile
avatar

Posts : 66
Join date : 2011-06-10

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 08:00

Mine was a Raider full of Grots No
Back to top Go down
imanecron
Slave
imanecron

Posts : 10
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Sydney, Australia

Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 17 2011, 08:01

that was my second choice. im making a heamonculus coven army, with only haemonculi creations!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Ram assault? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ram assault?   Ram assault? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Ram assault?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: