THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 reserves and transports.

Go down 
+3
baster
Count Adhemar
colinsherlow
7 posters
AuthorMessage
colinsherlow
Hekatrix
colinsherlow

Posts : 1011
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 05:07

Am I able to reserve the unit and deploy the transport?
I see nothing that says that I can't do this?


_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 09:39

Yes you can. The only restriction on what you can do with a dedicated transport is that no unit other than the one it belongs to can begin the game embarked on it. Other than that, your'e good to go.

_________________
reserves and transports. YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
baster
Kabalite Warrior
baster

Posts : 126
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : norfolk

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 10:56

the rule i remeber reading was that if your unit and transport are in reserve the unit has to start in it, dont remeber reading anything about having to keep both in reserve.
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Hekatrix
colinsherlow

Posts : 1011
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 15:32

Alright thanks guys. Are they any paged in the rulebook that specify that I can or can't do that? I'd swear that I read somewhere that I can?...

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 15:39

A dedicated transport is a unit. It folliows the same rules as any other unit for reserves except where specifically stated otherwise. I can't provide a page reference to say otherwise as the rules don't say otherwise.

_________________
reserves and transports. YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

Posts : 4017
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 16:03

@baster wrote:
the rule i remeber reading was that if your unit and transport are in reserve the unit has to start in it

There is no such rule.

Interestingly a unit and its transport count as a single choice for the purpose of the 50% rule. What happens if you start the unit on the board and the transport in reserve? Do you count them as a reserved unit or a unit on the board for the purpose of the 50% rule?

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 22 2013, 16:07

@Mushkilla wrote:
Interestingly a unit and its transport count as a single choice for the purpose of the 50% rule. What happens if you start the unit on the board and the transport in reserve?

I think the universe explodes.

_________________
reserves and transports. YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
baster
Kabalite Warrior
baster

Posts : 126
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : norfolk

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 24 2013, 09:14

@Mushkilla wrote:
@baster wrote:
the rule i remeber reading was that if your unit and transport are in reserve the unit has to start in it

There is no such rule.

sorry i didnt have rule book at the time. the rule i was thinking of was outflank page 40 BRB outflanking units with dedicated transport have to start embarked

Interestingly a unit and its transport count as a single choice for the purpose of the 50% rule. What happens if you start the unit on the board and the transport in reserve? Do you count them as a reserved unit or a unit on the board for the purpose of the 50% rule?
Back to top Go down
tlronin
Wych
avatar

Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 24 2013, 12:04

You've put 0,5 unit in reserve and 0,5 unit on the table concerning the reserves rule?

So, I have 5 Raiders filled with Warriors. I put 2 Raiders in reserve and 1 squad of Warriors (i take them out of 1 of the raiders). And then I put 3 raiders on the table (of which 1 is empty now obviously). You comply to the 50% rule.

Guess that's how I would play it.

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Mngwa
Wych
Mngwa

Posts : 955
Join date : 2013-01-26
Location : Stadi

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 31 2013, 17:09

Also, one thing that keeps troubling me about these (and since the discussion here is about dedicated transports I will bring it up):
If you give a unit a dedicated transport, and that unit leaves it (or never was in it), can another unit that doesnt have a dedicated transport enter it?
My fuzzy memory remembers reading yes and/or no, so I want to ask here for a final answer on this Smile
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 31 2013, 17:57

BRB p.78 wrote:
The only limitation of a dedicated transport is that when it is deployed, it can only carry the unit it was selected with [...]. After the game begins, it can then Transport any friendly Infantry unit...

_________________
reserves and transports. Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




reserves and transports. Empty
PostSubject: Re: reserves and transports.   reserves and transports. I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
reserves and transports.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: