THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Question on pain tokents

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Silverglade
Wych
Silverglade

Posts : 521
Join date : 2012-12-30

Question on pain tokents Empty
PostSubject: Question on pain tokents   Question on pain tokents I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 21 2013, 00:28

Okay, this may seem like a simiple question, but a friend and I have debated it a few times.

When a squad is on a vehicle, and the vehicle delivers the final blow to kill the last man of a squad. Does the embarked squad get to claim a pain token?

Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Question on pain tokents Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question on pain tokents   Question on pain tokents I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 21 2013, 00:37

It does not - per the rules a 'unit' with the power from pain rule has to do the killing to get the token.

No DE transpor (or any DE vehicle for that mater) has the power from pain rule.
There is no rule that when embarked you 'join' the transport unit to your unit.
There are specific rules that you are *not* joined.
Therefore - no pain token.

_________________
Question on pain tokents K93hWhs
Question on pain tokents L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Wych
Silverglade

Posts : 521
Join date : 2012-12-30

Question on pain tokents Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question on pain tokents   Question on pain tokents I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 21 2013, 00:41

Okay. THANKS!

I thought that was the case, but we'd gone back and forth on it in the past. I guess what made me wonder was a scenario whare an IC with power from pain was with a unit without it (or vice versa) and the fact that in that case they would get it. I do see that it is different though.
Back to top Go down
Tony Spectacular
Kabalite Warrior
Tony Spectacular

Posts : 225
Join date : 2012-07-31
Location : Philadelphia

Question on pain tokents Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question on pain tokents   Question on pain tokents I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 21 2013, 01:17

It's not, actually. Only units/ICs with the power from pain rule can obtain the token or the benefits from belonging to a unit with a token.

_________________
Edited for stupidity.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Question on pain tokents Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question on pain tokents   Question on pain tokents I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Question on pain tokents
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: