as per September's FAQ
- GW FAQ wrote:
- Q: Do models that ignore difficult terrain when moving or charging
still fight at Initiative step 1 if they charge through difficult terrain?
That was a sad day, but an understandable Nerf.
In a related note,as per the BRB the "Move through cover" special rule does not affect charge range roles. Beasts Ignore cover, so it is different but a definite distinction. Only mentioned as it has caused me confusion on occasion.
Charging through cover requires 3 dice and discard the highest, but for beasts they roll 2 as normal. The Talos however still rolls three....
that mistake cost me.....
“If an injury is to be done to an enemy, it should be so severe that his vengeance need not be feared”
- Archon Niccolò Machiavelli