THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 beasts charge

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Raoiley
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 61
Join date : 2012-12-28

beasts charge Empty
PostSubject: beasts charge   beasts charge I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 18 2013, 23:15

When charging beasts through cover... it says they ignore cover.
Does this mean they dont strike at initiative 1? or just that they dont have to move less inches because of it..
Back to top Go down
Darkgreen Pirate
Sybarite
Darkgreen Pirate

Posts : 302
Join date : 2012-01-06
Location : The Great White North

beasts charge Empty
PostSubject: Re: beasts charge   beasts charge I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 18 2013, 23:50

as per September's FAQ

GW FAQ wrote:
Q: Do models that ignore difficult terrain when moving or charging
still fight at Initiative step 1 if they charge through difficult terrain?
(p22)
A: Yes.


That was a sad day, but an understandable Nerf.

In a related note,as per the BRB the "Move through cover" special rule does not affect charge range roles. Beasts Ignore cover, so it is different but a definite distinction. Only mentioned as it has caused me confusion on occasion.

Charging through cover requires 3 dice and discard the highest, but for beasts they roll 2 as normal. The Talos however still rolls three.... Crying or Very sad that mistake cost me.....

_________________
“If an injury is to be done to an enemy, it should be so severe that his vengeance need not be feared”
- Archon Niccolò Machiavelli
Back to top Go down
Murkglow
Kabalite Warrior
Murkglow

Posts : 242
Join date : 2012-10-17

beasts charge Empty
PostSubject: Re: beasts charge   beasts charge I_icon_minitimeSat Jan 19 2013, 09:29

This is why Beasts are almost always run with Baron as he gives them Grenades (and Stealth/Hit & Run).
Back to top Go down
Raoiley
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 61
Join date : 2012-12-28

beasts charge Empty
PostSubject: Re: beasts charge   beasts charge I_icon_minitimeSat Jan 19 2013, 12:32

Ahh right... I forgot about the grenades... Good to know, thanks!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




beasts charge Empty
PostSubject: Re: beasts charge   beasts charge I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
beasts charge
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: