THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Delvian
Hellion
Delvian

Posts : 56
Join date : 2012-12-16

Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges   Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 06 2013, 10:57

My Archon and his squad of Wyches charge into combat. A challenge is declared by, say a Space Marine Captain, and he accepts. I have moved him into base contact with the enemy Captain, but also moved my Wych with a Shardnet and Impaler into base contact with the Captain and another of the tactical squad.

Now I know that the Wych can't deal damage to the enemy Captain, but can she confer her Shardnet and Impaler ability onto the challenge so that the Captain has 1 less attack against my Archon?

My thoughts are no, but I just wanted to put it out there in case I'm mistaken.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges   Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 06 2013, 11:22

I would say yes actually.

Nothing I can find stops other models being in base contact with a model in a challenge and the net only requires base contact to work

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges   Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 06 2013, 11:51

BRB p.64 wrote:
...For the duration of that challenge, these two models are considered to be in base contact only with each other.

_________________
Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges   Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 06 2013, 12:00

Ah, missed that. Opps!

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Sponsored content




Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges   Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Shardnet & Impaler and Challenges
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: