THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Tantalus Deployment

Go down 
AuthorMessage
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

Tantalus Deployment Empty
PostSubject: Tantalus Deployment   Tantalus Deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 03 2013, 07:29

The tantalus rules in the book states they can start with a archon and court at the beginning of the game. So 16 slots for only the archon and the court? Can I disembark at turn one then put the guys I want to at the start?

It seems very lame because I can have all my guys standing out in the open for first turn and they can easily be bombed on because they cannot start embarked in the tantalus .

Is there a FAQ on it? I want to buy but seems like there maybe more trouble than what its worth.

EDIT: the way Im reading it, it says that it maybe a dedicated transport for a archon and the court (only).
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Tantalus Deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Deployment   Tantalus Deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 03 2013, 08:03

Per Imperial Armor Apoc 2nd Edition - you can take the Tantalus as *either* a dedicated transport for a Archon and Court or as a Heavy Slot.

So, take it as a heavy slot and start whoever you want in it.

Edit: Also, this is a rule question - so I'm moving it to the appropriate location for you.

_________________
Tantalus Deployment K93hWhs
Tantalus Deployment L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

Tantalus Deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Deployment   Tantalus Deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 03 2013, 08:17

Thanks,

and just by the wording it seems like it cannot be used as a transport unless its for the archon and the court. And if it is a transport it is only for the court of the archon.

"The Dark Eldar Tantalus is a Heavy Support choice in a Codex Dark Eldar army, and also may be taken as a dedicated transport for a Court of the Archon."

I have also looked at the updated forgeworld vehicles list and it isnt listed as a transport. S,F,O,Tk.

Very confusing for me or maybe its just late.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Tantalus Deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Deployment   Tantalus Deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 03 2013, 15:37

Its datasheet is listed as having a transport capacity - therefore it is a transport.

If you take it as a Heavy slot then it is a transport that is not dedicated and can carry whomever at game start.

Don't always expect GW to be on top of their own rulebooks - that way lies madness.

_________________
Tantalus Deployment K93hWhs
Tantalus Deployment L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

Tantalus Deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Deployment   Tantalus Deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 03 2013, 17:15

@Thor665 wrote:
Don't always expect GW to be on top of their own rulebooks - that way lies madness.

Heh no kidding. Ill pick it up then.

I believe filling it with trueborn with Shardcarbines will be pretty insane with duke.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Tantalus Deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Deployment   Tantalus Deployment I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Tantalus Deployment
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: