Same answer to both questions.
The Shattershard does not cause wounds. It produces hits like a template weapon, aka every model completely or partially under the template is hit. Wounds would be allocated like normal weapons, but it never comes to this step. Look out Sir can't be used either, because it is used to allocate wounds to another model, but a Shattershard attack never causes wounds.
The only argument against that, I found, was the FAQ ruling for implosion missiles, that technically don't cause wounds too, but are treated, as if they did.
Implosion missiles sport a radically different profile though, and use a slightly different mechanic, so I don't think it's possible to transfer this ruling.
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.