THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Baron's "bones of the seer" question

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Sathonyx
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 78
Join date : 2012-12-01
Location : southeast New Hampshire

Baron's "bones of the seer" question Empty
PostSubject: Baron's "bones of the seer" question   Baron's "bones of the seer" question I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 28 2012, 02:31

Having Sathonyx gives you +1 to your roll to go first. If you lose that initial roll, does his "bones of the seer" add the +1 to the "steal the initiative" roll, since its still to determine who goes first. In essence, does his "bones" allow me to steal initiative on a roll of 5+, insteasd of needing a 6?
Back to top Go down
Murkglow
Kabalite Warrior
Murkglow

Posts : 242
Join date : 2012-10-17

Baron's "bones of the seer" question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Baron's "bones of the seer" question   Baron's "bones of the seer" question I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 28 2012, 03:25

I would say no. Seize the Initiative is its own event and if it's being affected then it is specifically mentioned (like with Vect or Cotez).
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Baron's "bones of the seer" question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Baron's "bones of the seer" question   Baron's "bones of the seer" question I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 28 2012, 03:53

Agreed. Steal the initiative is not the roll for first turn. It's a subsequent separate rule

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Sponsored content




Baron's "bones of the seer" question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Baron's "bones of the seer" question   Baron's "bones of the seer" question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Baron's "bones of the seer" question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: