as for turbo boosting, yes, he could do that (you can move any direction, so he could of moved 6" forward, and then 6" back, still claiming the coversave)
As for the slash attack rule, I know its not written exactly the same as reavers bladevanes, but as for reavers bladevanes, you have to draw a straight line from their starting point, and their ending point. So even if you move in say... an L pattern, if the squad isnt under that straight line, then they dont get hit. Im pretty sure slash rule works the same way for the screamers, the only difference I know is they tell you where to take casualties from, instead of the random.
so no, he could not do that. As the squad is not under the line drawn from the starting point to the ending point. (that is if the slash attack rule is an exact wording from the bladevane attack)
_________________Status:Usurping Kabal leadership for his PatriarchCurrent List:First 2k GSC List