THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 WWP and reserves

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
PaulT
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 139
Join date : 2012-06-06
Location : Brisbane in Oz

WWP and reserves  Empty
PostSubject: WWP and reserves    WWP and reserves  I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 17 2012, 09:59

I played a game today and had my Archon with a WWP jump in a venom with some incubi, I was going to bring my wyches and cronos though it. once opened. My opponent said i had to roll for reserves and if the roll was successful they had to come on regardless if the WWP had being dropped/opened or not. In this case it hadn't so my cronos had to come on on my table edge so far away from the fighting he was useless, totally defeating the purpose of having the WWP my wyches came through it however. Is that correct about reserves and WWPs? Question
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

Posts : 4017
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

WWP and reserves  Empty
PostSubject: Re: WWP and reserves    WWP and reserves  I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 17 2012, 10:30

Yes it is correct. That's why you need to drop it on you first turn (rather annoying). In the old codex you could keep things in reserve until you dropped it.

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
 
WWP and reserves
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: