THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.

Go down 

How would you do trueborn?
I like your idea.
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba1356%Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba15
 56% [ 5 ]
Warriors with trophy racks are the best way.
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba1311%Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba15
 11% [ 1 ]
Warrior and wytch kit bash looks the best.
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba1311%Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba15
 11% [ 1 ]
Warrior with a more detailed paint job is the best way.
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba130%Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba15
 0% [ 0 ]
Other. ( please post your other idea.
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba1322%Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Voteba15
 22% [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 9
 

AuthorMessage
ravengoescaw
Heamonculi
ravengoescaw

Posts : 215
Join date : 2012-09-27
Location : Corvallis, OR

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 09 2012, 07:08

I am making a four man squad of Trueborn to ride with my Archon. I am thinking about using Incubi bodies with Helmet-less heads and warrior warrior arms, I all ready have the incubi models they are fail cast so will take some sculpting but not so much this is a deterrent. I want My Trueborn to look like B.A.M.F.s.

Either way they will have the Kabal's emblem in gold on their Armour, gold spikes etc. Same with HQs, and any SGTs in my army, the standard soldier gets silver/metal emblems.

Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 09 2012, 07:17

My Trueborn are made with Warrior sprues and Dark Elf Corsair bits.

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. 101724_sm-Army%2C%20Army%20Profile%2C%20Dark%20Eldar%2C%20De

_________________
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. K93hWhs
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 09 2012, 09:17

I got lazy with my Trueborn as I wanted them to be interchangeable with my warriors. Hence I used warrior models and painted them the same. Only thing different is that they all have the spiked helms.

_________________
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Darklight
Sybarite
Darklight

Posts : 384
Join date : 2011-05-27
Location : Stavanger

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 09 2012, 09:44

Mine is the same aswell, and painted the same -.-
Painting and costumizing isnt my strong suit. They are also all poor painted Wink

_________________
Plays Dark Eldar, Eldar and Harlequins.
If you are from norway, check out www.drittunger.no
Back to top Go down
Grub
Wych
Grub

Posts : 823
Join date : 2011-09-04

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 09 2012, 10:36

I did the same as adhemer, except I used the samurai flag backback thing on all my trueborns backs with the kabal symbol. That was a really effective way to pick them out and also looks good on the table

_________________
Delicious and Coven-Baked for your Pleasure

A very slow, 30K Salamander Distraction Log: VULKAN LIVES
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 09 2012, 10:52

Sybarite bodies, Reavers helmets.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.   Opinions Please Trueborn Idea. I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions Please Trueborn Idea.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

LOW COMMORRAGH - THE WORKSHOPS

 :: Painting & Modelling Discussion
-
Jump to: