THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Dais of Destruction question

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
wittykid
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 67
Join date : 2012-08-08

Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 17 2012, 02:20

So this is probably much more easily explained than I can figure out but for some reason it seems to me like Vect's Dais of Destruction can carry 9 grotesques along with himself. With the reading of the codex it states that Vect's Dais must start with 9 models along with Vect himself in the raider so basically would that mean 9 Grotesques can fit in it or can you still only take 4 and have to add another Independent Character in there?
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 17 2012, 02:50

Unfortunately it also says it's a raider which is where the transport space comes from and grotesques take up 2 spaces...

So vect plus another IC plus 4 Grots max

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Darkgreen Pirate
Sybarite
Darkgreen Pirate

Posts : 302
Join date : 2012-01-06
Location : The Great White North

Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 17 2012, 02:51

Massaen beat me to it.

The dais must begin play carrying 9 models in addition to vect. The dais counts as a raider with av13 and 3 dark lances, but is a raider in all other respects as per the codex p55. That means it can only carry 10 models, and grots are bulky taking up two spaces each in a transport. So no grot bodygaurd for vect!

Now on a Tantalus......

_________________
“If an injury is to be done to an enemy, it should be so severe that his vengeance need not be feared”
- Archon Niccolò Machiavelli
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 17 2012, 06:48

Just realized I am wrong re the 4 grots plus vect and IC. It says 9 models not simply full... So yeah, no Grots in Dias full stop!

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 17 2012, 09:43

@Massaen wrote:
Just realized I am wrong re the 4 grots plus vect and IC. It says 9 models not simply full... So yeah, no Grots in Dias full stop!

Oh yeah, not seen that before. Oh well, Incubi it is then!

_________________
Dais of Destruction question YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
wittykid
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 67
Join date : 2012-08-08

Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 18 2012, 02:17

Okay thanks for the help on clarifying that guys

_________________
"I think what it lacks in efficiency it makes up for in swissarmyness, which works for me." -Fraust
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Dais of Destruction question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dais of Destruction question   Dais of Destruction question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Dais of Destruction question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: