THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 well, Incubi got their old job back.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Darwin_green5
Hellion
Darwin_green5

Posts : 60
Join date : 2012-07-18
Location : Northern Minnesota

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 07 2012, 18:31

well, it's ooficial, Incubi now sport AP2 weaponry!

http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m2570041a_Dark_Eldar_v1.1.pdf
Back to top Go down
Enfernux
Wych
Enfernux

Posts : 823
Join date : 2012-05-31
Location : Hungary, Szeged

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 07 2012, 18:39

there is already a thread on incubi, please dont start a new one.

Don't backseat mod please. Gob.

_________________


Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/enfer.nux?ref=tn_tnmn
Darwin_green5
Hellion
Darwin_green5

Posts : 60
Join date : 2012-07-18
Location : Northern Minnesota

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 07 2012, 19:19

in all fairness, this is also about the new faq too.

There is already a general thread about the new FAQ in the DE News & Rumour section. Please focus on Incubi for this thread. Gob.
Back to top Go down
Krovin-Rezh
Kabalite Warrior
Krovin-Rezh

Posts : 131
Join date : 2011-05-18
Location : Arizona

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 07 2012, 20:56

Huskblade is AP2!

_________________
KR
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

Posts : 4017
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 07 2012, 20:59

@Krovin-Rezh wrote:
Huskblade is AP2!

And it also ignores FNP, so it's back to where it was in 5th (except everything else got worse).

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Seshiru
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2012-07-03

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 07 2012, 21:41

The Phantasm is a little better on the archon now and Carrying Huskblade and a Venom Blade isn't too terrible either wound on 2+ when you need it, instant death ignores armor when you don't.

So Archon + PGL + Shadowfield + Huskblade + Venom Blade + Combat Drugs + Soul Trap = 175 points of awesomeness until the shadowfields runs out

_________________
The worst sort of protection is confidence. The best defense is suspicion.
Back to top Go down
Cavash
Lord of the Chat
Cavash

Posts : 3237
Join date : 2012-04-15
Location : Stuck in an air vent spying on plotters

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 00:52

Cool, so I can use the same unit that I have not stopped using since the codex cam out to do the same thing as I always have, slaying Termies.

It looks like my Huskblade Archon will be staying with the Incubi slaying Marines for years to come, not that I ever let them miss out. Razz

_________________

well, Incubi got their old job back. YiVCUio
Back to top Go down
Enfernux
Wych
Enfernux

Posts : 823
Join date : 2012-05-31
Location : Hungary, Szeged

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 01:18

well, just got a half drunk battle finished, and i killed draigowing list with my zlinger list, with the exception of adding incubi...only lost 6 out of 8 incubi, and i tabled him t2, and i forgot to OW one time! Very Happy
as i knew, incubi rocked, rock now, and will rock forever!

_________________


Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/enfer.nux?ref=tn_tnmn
grandlordzero
Slave
grandlordzero

Posts : 12
Join date : 2012-08-28

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 09:30

Overall, with the exception of reavers wound allocation, the new FAQ for dark eldar looks superb! Huskblades make Archons and Homunculi a threat in challenges again, and Incubi are back to having only one problem (lack of grenades). Which the archon fixes with his phantasm grenade launcher. Meaning that the archon and incubi are even more inseparable then before (now that the entire unit all has AP2 weapons thanks to the archons huskblade.)



Now if we can just convince them to change that stupid ruling for reavers...
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

Posts : 4017
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 10:03

Agreed apart from the reaver fail, it's been a reasonable set of FAQs.

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
gunnerboy1607
Kabalite Warrior
gunnerboy1607

Posts : 149
Join date : 2011-11-12

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 11:51

@Seshiru wrote:
The Phantasm is a little better on the archon now and Carrying Huskblade and a Venom Blade isn't too terrible either wound on 2+ when you need it, instant death ignores armor when you don't.

So Archon + PGL + Shadowfield + Huskblade + Venom Blade + Combat Drugs + Soul Trap = 175 points of awesomeness until the shadowfields runs out

WOAH WAIT!!! that's legal? and that works? you can have a venom blade which is a poison weapon that doesnt have an AP...and combine it with the AP2 of huskblade?? i thought if you had two close combat weapons, you choose which one you use??

_________________
Thou shalt not use heavy breathing and "I am your father" as a battlecry when wielding a powersword and entering an assault...ALSO! Thou shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle. Cool
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 11:56

He is saying you use the husk blade when you need ap2 and venom blade against other targets

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
gunnerboy1607
Kabalite Warrior
gunnerboy1607

Posts : 149
Join date : 2011-11-12

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 12:21

ohhhhhh! that makes sense then. my bad! thanks for clearing that up!

_________________
Thou shalt not use heavy breathing and "I am your father" as a battlecry when wielding a powersword and entering an assault...ALSO! Thou shalt not tip the Terminators over during battle. Cool
Back to top Go down
Enfernux
Wych
Enfernux

Posts : 823
Join date : 2012-05-31
Location : Hungary, Szeged

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 08 2012, 12:30

well, VB to mow down MC, buff your str with soul trap and then go MWUHAHAHAAAA! with the huskblade ^^ the problem is, there isnt much of a chance to use that soultrap, for most armies either only bring one IC - except us ofc -.- - and most dont have MCs. GK, Eldar, Nids, Daemons...and us.

_________________


Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/enfer.nux?ref=tn_tnmn
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 09:20

Why nobody metioned new Pain Token mechanic? Thats quite a nerf.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 10:16

Not really , before the FAQ we had issues of timing, this fixed that

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 11:57

But this basically means that we we kills unit in CC we have to wait for next turn assault phase to have FnP, before when we kill IC during our initiative step we already have that FnP.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7558
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 12:09

@Azdrubael wrote:
But this basically means that we we kills unit in CC we have to wait for next turn assault phase to have FnP, before when we kill IC during our initiative step we already have that FnP.

Q: When do the special rules conferred by Pain Tokens take effect?
(p25)
A: From the end of the phase in which the conditions are met for the Pain Token to be earned

So if you destroy a unit in the shooting phase you get your pain token at the end of the shooting phase. Not sure what the problem is?

_________________
well, Incubi got their old job back. YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Aroshamash
Sybarite
Aroshamash

Posts : 326
Join date : 2011-05-14
Location : Sydney

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 12:11

It means that if we're in combat with two units, and we destroy one before the other gets to strike, they get to strike at us without FNP. Of course, you're pretty screwed if you've gotten into the situation where the enemy is dictating the combats, but that's at least one scenario where it can screw us.

_________________
It's our galaxy, you just die in it...
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7558
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 12:24

@Aroshamash wrote:
It means that if we're in combat with two units, and we destroy one before the other gets to strike, they get to strike at us without FNP. Of course, you're pretty screwed if you've gotten into the situation where the enemy is dictating the combats, but that's at least one scenario where it can screw us.

It's also a pretty unlikely scenario. Seems a very minor nerf that is highly unlikely to have any real effect in game.

_________________
well, Incubi got their old job back. YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Aroshamash
Sybarite
Aroshamash

Posts : 326
Join date : 2011-05-14
Location : Sydney

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 12:26

Yep, that's my impression too. If there's a scenario that's come up where that becomes a problem, you've got bigger things to worry about. I certainly wouldn't call it a major nerf. Even a minor nerf is pushing it. It was a nerf, but one that's almost never going to impact on your games.

_________________
It's our galaxy, you just die in it...
Back to top Go down
Enfernux
Wych
Enfernux

Posts : 823
Join date : 2012-05-31
Location : Hungary, Szeged

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 13:23

i need 3or4ups to do something right, other than that, only my rpg dice will roll high enough to get an averague 5up result, but they are banned from tabletop games - duno why, i only roll 10 5 ups from 12 rolls Very Happy

on the flip side, i alwayse was on: yeah, i killed an ic or a squad, i get it, and immediately put the marker to the squad, so this is a *cough*"nerf" for me Razz but hey, lifes cruel, i got used to it, you cant win'em all

back on topic: incubi are again doing what they did since c:de 5th came out, and thats synergies with my army. After 6th came out, you saw how i was looking for a substitute, but thanx to the 1.1 FAQ, i will be only adding the foundings to the list ^^ - because i already ordered some grots and river trolls Razz

_________________


Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/enfer.nux?ref=tn_tnmn
Moomastermoo
Slave
avatar

Posts : 8
Join date : 2012-07-12

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 16:52

The Incubi returning to glory is an amazing change, very nice to be able to use the unit as intended again.

On the matter of the FNP change, it does feel like quite an annoying nerf. With challenges I found it to be pretty consistent that enemy IC's would get slaughtered at a high initiative step, giving my unit FNP for the return attacks. The loss of that little extra survivability is a pain, but alongisde Incubi & Huskblade change, hard to complain too much!
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 09 2012, 21:39

Quote :
It's also a pretty unlikely scenario.
Another likely scenario is when succubus challenge and kill enemy IC before girls even recieve their first blows. That is not possible now.
Back to top Go down
RocketRollRebel
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2012-06-28

well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 10 2012, 08:29

I''m so excited to use incubi and and archon! I was just writing up a list that included that huskblade archon build. I'm so pumped to use him in a unit of 8 incubi. and screw it I'm bringing back a 10 man unit of wyches to ride in next to em just for fun! I am actually glad to take on grey knights now.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




well, Incubi got their old job back. Empty
PostSubject: Re: well, Incubi got their old job back.   well, Incubi got their old job back. I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
well, Incubi got their old job back.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: