So a Dreadnaught was assaulting my Wyches. Ofcourse they were carrying Haywire Grenades. The BRB says it's 'assault 1'. So I tell the guy that I want to chuck it in overwatch. He was already ranting on haywires and HPs, so now he was getting really annoyed (hihi jerk
) and started furiously searching through the rules. He didn't find anything which says I can't and let me...
---Not important for question---
Ofcourse I threw a 6 and took off a HP *points and laughs* and I strike first on I6, so I stripped off the rest of the HPs of this über expensive Blood Angel dread with blood talons which would tear my wyches a new one. So yeah, I found this extremely funny, 'cause the guy could see, just a turn b4 this turn, what haywires can do! Dummy!
So chucking haywires in overwatch. Any objections?
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl