THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Can Harleys take transport?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
RazorBryce
Slave
RazorBryce

Posts : 17
Join date : 2012-07-11
Location : England

Can Harleys take transport? Empty
PostSubject: Can Harleys take transport?   Can Harleys take transport? I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 11 2012, 23:38

So if the codex under Harlequins it doesn't say anything about transport so i assumed this means they cannot take transport at all.

However on a few forums and various places on the internet some people suggest your raider/venom starts with a dedicated unit, then if they are disembarked can pick up any unit.

So does this mean for example: I can disembark some troops from a raider in turn 1 and then pick up my harleys in turn 3 n take em to assault.

And can my dedicated transport use other units (with transport mentioned in profile) other than the one they are deployed with.

When answering please note any changes in 6 as i still play version 5 with some of my friends who don't have the new book yet.
Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Can Harleys take transport? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Harleys take transport?   Can Harleys take transport? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 12 2012, 04:00

Harlies can not take a transport I am afraid... Either for eldar or dark eldar.

You can however indeed embark any transport you like during a game provided the unit fits its space. The only limit is that yo can not start in another units dedicated transport

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
mukslinger
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 48
Join date : 2011-08-02

Can Harleys take transport? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Harleys take transport?   Can Harleys take transport? I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 14 2012, 14:48

The only way they can start in a transport is if you take Vect and put them with him, or manage to have a non-dedicated transport around. Otherwise, you'll just have to embark first turn on someone elses transport.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Can Harleys take transport? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Harleys take transport?   Can Harleys take transport? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Can Harleys take transport?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: