THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Shooting at skimmers

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Gregu
Slave
Gregu

Posts : 1
Join date : 2012-07-20
Location : Poland

Shooting at skimmers Empty
PostSubject: Shooting at skimmers   Shooting at skimmers I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 20 2012, 08:42

Hi to all.I have a problem with "Skyfire" rule when it comes to shooting at skimmers.Page 42 in rulebook says:

Quote :
A model with this special rule, or that is firing a weapon with this special rule, fires using its normal Ballistic Skill when shooting at Flyers, Flying Monstrous Creatures and Skimmers. Unless it also has the Interceptor special rule, it can only fire snap shots against other targets.

So,does it mean that, for example Raiders and Venoms are are hit at BS1 as well as Flyers and Flying MC?I couldn't find any claryfication in skimmers description.Or maybe it is just misprint?
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Shooting at skimmers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting at skimmers   Shooting at skimmers I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 20 2012, 11:07

Afraid not. Skimmers are shot at normally. This does impact the IG hydra as it has skyfire but not interceptor and thus hits skimmers at normal BS and other ground vehicles on 6's

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Bauglir
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 38
Join date : 2011-06-15

Shooting at skimmers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting at skimmers   Shooting at skimmers I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 20 2012, 20:09

Okay and what about scourges?
Lets say I run 5 of them, two with haywires.

So, when shooting at a flier I use their default BS - seems quite clear. However, is their BS dropped to 1 if I target troops or ground vehicles, or not?

Yours
B


_________________
Give me pain and hate. Fear...is for my enemy.
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

Shooting at skimmers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting at skimmers   Shooting at skimmers I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 20 2012, 20:29

I think you misunderstand the rules here...

Flyers have a rule where if they are getting shot at, you shoot at BS1.

Skyfire USR gives you the ability to shoot at flyers and flying monsters at your normal BS, but everything else at BS1 (except skimmers)

Scourges dont have skyfire rule, so they shoot flyers at BS1. Infact the only thing that can have skyfire with our army is our own flyers (all flyers pick whether they have the Skyfire USR or not)

Skimmers are not protected by this rule. So everything shoots them at normal BS, also things with skyfire (so hydras) still shoot skimmers at normal BS for some reason... Personally I dont know why they put that in there, a skimmer should be able to get low enough not to be hit by AA fire, but whatever, its GW...

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
Bauglir
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 38
Join date : 2011-06-15

Shooting at skimmers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting at skimmers   Shooting at skimmers I_icon_minitimeSat Jul 21 2012, 06:40

Well well, what kind of tricks did my mind play here scratch

Indeed Shadow Revenge, after going through the books once more I couldn't find skyfire for scourgs. Somehow I think I've associated skyborne with skyfire.

So, thank you for pointing that out for me.

About the Hydra. Hm, completely concur.

Yours
B

_________________
Give me pain and hate. Fear...is for my enemy.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Shooting at skimmers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting at skimmers   Shooting at skimmers I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Shooting at skimmers
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: