THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 HQ in 6th

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Seshiru
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2012-07-03

HQ in 6th Empty
PostSubject: HQ in 6th   HQ in 6th I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 05 2012, 16:43

I've been toying around with some different ideas and thought I would seek feedback.

Both 6th ed games I've played so far I've used the Baron, he was solid in 5th and he seems even better in 6th.
On Special characters I think the Duke is still a good choice since his 5+ rending is just as strong, your going to run less with the change to fleet so the blast pistol is nice on him. And I believe you can still use his deep strike with your transports and disembark and shoot at full BS.

Succubus:
I think the Succubus is a decent choice now for mellee, for 100points you can have an agoniser and a power axe (using the axe only when you need it), cheap but CC only.

Archon:
I like the new Gun slinger idea with 2 blast pistols and maybe taking the djinn blade with a shadow field.
Archon + Blaster still good option.
For CC he gets expensive quick now as the splinter pistol is no longer desired (since you will be shooting more or you might want that power axe just in case); for a CC build I figure the Archon will be 15 points higher than he was in 5th and not as effective against termies.
Taking him just for his PGL with a power weapon of sorts with Incubi, is this still good? is it better?

Haemy:
Make wracks troops and give off a pain token, these guys are always good.

I've heard some people mention you can some how deploy Haemies with Mandrakes for outflank, I don't know if that is true or not; I've read and re-read the rules section on outflank and infiltrate and it is fuzzy. Any insight would be helpful there
Back to top Go down
Ruke
Wych
Ruke

Posts : 731
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : WayX

HQ in 6th Empty
PostSubject: Re: HQ in 6th   HQ in 6th I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 05 2012, 18:25

I don't actually have an archon model, but just a couple of questions.

1. If you model the Djinn Blade as an axe, could you get AP2 with it?

2. If you use the Djinn Blade, will all of your attacks be considered PW, or just the 2 DB attacks?

_________________
No tears, please. It's a waste of good suffering.
Back to top Go down
Allandrel
Kabalite Warrior
Allandrel

Posts : 211
Join date : 2012-02-25
Location : Ohio

HQ in 6th Empty
PostSubject: Re: HQ in 6th   HQ in 6th I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 05 2012, 18:32

1. No, the Djinn Blade would count as an Unusual Power Weapon, thus AP3 unless specified otherwise. Only the "generic" power weapon can be done as an axe/maul/etc.

2. Yes, since the Djinn Blade is a power weapon all your attacks made with it are AP3, not just the bonus attacks.
Back to top Go down
Ruke
Wych
Ruke

Posts : 731
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : WayX

HQ in 6th Empty
PostSubject: Re: HQ in 6th   HQ in 6th I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 05 2012, 18:52

Ok, so if you take a archon, give him two blast pistols and a Djinn Blade, you can fire both BP, and then use the DB in cc to make your attacks AP3, right?

_________________
No tears, please. It's a waste of good suffering.
Back to top Go down
Seshiru
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2012-07-03

HQ in 6th Empty
PostSubject: Re: HQ in 6th   HQ in 6th I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 05 2012, 21:31

Correct on using the two pistols then the djinn blade

_________________
The worst sort of protection is confidence. The best defense is suspicion.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




HQ in 6th Empty
PostSubject: Re: HQ in 6th   HQ in 6th I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
HQ in 6th
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: