THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 A question on assaulting from a vehicle

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Ruke
Wych
Ruke

Posts : 731
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : WayX

A question on assaulting from a vehicle Empty
PostSubject: A question on assaulting from a vehicle   A question on assaulting from a vehicle I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 03 2012, 18:42

So, this may be a silly question, but... can you assault OUT of a vehicle? Does it state anywhere in the rules that you cannot launch an assault if the unit is in the vehicle? If not, then what you can do is move your raider up to about 6-8", shoot with your wyches in the shooting phase, and declare your assault in the assault phase. You wont lose any wyches to overwatch unless your ship goes the way of the Hindenburg, and you can charge after your raider takes the overwatch fire...

Seems pretty piratical to me...

Just because it's the way we always did things before, doesnt make it the right way to do things now...

_________________
No tears, please. It's a waste of good suffering.
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

A question on assaulting from a vehicle Empty
PostSubject: Re: A question on assaulting from a vehicle   A question on assaulting from a vehicle I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 04 2012, 13:27

Units may only voluntarily embark or disembark in the movement phase, so no they can't

_________________
A question on assaulting from a vehicle Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
 
A question on assaulting from a vehicle
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: