As a recent Dark Eldar convert, I have a few rules questions that I'd like to address in preparation for an upcoming Combat Patrol tournament.
1) Hexrifle: Does this weapon still deal a conventional wound, regardless of whether the victim passes or fails its Wounds test? I assume it does, but the wording is a little iffy and I can't seem to find any confirmation either way.
2) Shock Prow/Chain-Snares: If I am reading the rulebook correctly, a Raider with both of these upgrades would do its chain-snare damage whenever it tank shocks an enemy unit. Is this correct?
I've learned quite a bit from these forums over the past few months, but I don't recall seeing either of these questions come up. Hopefully somebody can guide me to the correct interpretation of the rules.